We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I was Looking For....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Ranked #30 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The SpringHill Suites in Pigeon Forge was a great hotel to stay at. We were there for 6 nights and it was in a convenient location, affordable, clean and comfortable. The rooms were large with a microwave and a fridge. The breakfasts in the morning were good; cereal, muffins, waffles, eggs, sausage and drinks. The indoor and outdoor pool were clean and large enough to have fun in and the kids LOVED the slide. Great hot tub! Staff was VERY friendly. It was a great value for the money and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillVA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 794 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were SO dissapointed with the marriot!! We always stay at Marriots and this was by far the worst one we've ever stayed at. The managers were EXTREMELY rude. Staff was not all that friendly either. The hotel was full and an hour after the breakfast opened in the mornings it was GONE!! Not enough places to sit down there and eat either. This is a VERY small hotel. The rooms were cramped. We had 2 queens with a sofa bed. You couldn't pull the sofa bed out because there wasn't enough room. The tv was in the strangest place and you couldnt see it from the bed closer to the window. Also, ALL night long the air blows directly on whoever sleeps in the bed by it. The beds were hard as BRICKS! We told manager that the beds were really uncomfortable and she had a very snappy remark. The room was clean but not extremely clean. It smelled kinda strange. We also heard our neighbors all night long.. kids screaming, adults talking etc. I'm assuming the walls were just really thin because I've never had that problem at any other marriot. The pool was okay. It is not really big, especially if the hotel is full. We didnt really use it because there were so many people. There are TONS of places to stay down there, stay somewhere else! There are much nicer places. We are coming back to the area in the far future and we will definitely stay somewhere else. As a marriot reward member, I am so disappointed!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Cristina:

I would like to sincerely apologize for the poor experience you encountered. I can assure you this is not the norm. Please give me a call so we can get further details regarding this situation. When a negative experience is encountered, we use it as a training tool to further improve on our guest services and on our property performance.

Sincerely,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here in the Spring while doing wildflower hikes with our young boys. Rooms were large and very comfortable. Great indoor and outdoor pools, with a tube slide into the heated outdoor pool that was open and comfortable even in April. Breakfast was great. Near all the Pigeon Forge attractions. This was our favorite hotel of the trip and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nothing spectacular for the price. About 140 per night for an average hotel room and mediocre breakfast. For the price, they should have made to order omelets, better variety and service for breakfast. Just average.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartineV77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel is in the perfect location. You can walk to many eateries...Mellow Mushroom Pizza, Starbucks,Cold Stone Creamery, Bull Fish Grill, Johnny Carinos, The Christmas Shops and Partridge in a Pear. You can also hop in the back road "Teaster " and get to DollyWood in no time. We loved the beds here and wanted to know how to buy one for home. We asked for extra down pillows and towels and really had them already in room at check in. The staff checked us in fast on a busy weekend and were very friendly and helpful. The lobby was fantastic and we ate our delivered Mellow Mushroom Pizza there and watched tv. They have 2 pools, one indoor and 1 outdoor with a slide and we enjoyed the hot tub with the waterfall. Breakfast is way above the standard..."What a feast!"...Eggs, sausage, english muffins all kinds of bagels, oatmeal, homemade waffles, muffins, cut fruit and fresh fruit and yogurt. I don't even get this at home!! Plus the General Manager, Mark Kuiper came around both weekend mornings at breakfast to ask guests how they were doing. Outstanding Service! We will ONLY stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGreatExpectations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your terrific comments on trip advisor! I am so happy that you had a terrific stay. Please do come back again soon!
Mark Kuiper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Hotel is ideally located far enough from the madness of the tourist traps just a few short blocks away. Excellent lobby, staff, and gym although small is furnished with new equipment and amply stocked towels.

Our room was spacious with a sofa, refrigerator, and microwave. Although unused; having these amenities were an excellent selling point for those couples travelling with children. My wife and I enjoyed thoroughly enjoyed our stay here albeit not staying in the room no more than a few nights when returning from business meetings and Smokey Mountains National Park.

The breakfast was ok and is comparable to most other hotel chains offering the same food fare. Everyone working at the hotel were super accommodating and friendly. We would gladly choose this property when returning to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pleasure_Sun_Seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel. The lobby was excellent, beautifuly decorated.

The rooms were just the right size. There was enough room for suitcases and to move around some. There were only two people in the room and no kids. This was offseason, so traffic was not bad. Breakfast was better with more options than I expected, but this serms to be an area thatmalot of hotels in this class sre improving. This hotel was exactly what it was supposed to be. If you were list out what you would expect a hotel of this class to have, this hotel has it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadonemoretime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#12 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Address: 120 Christmas Tree Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $97 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an award winning property located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, our jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites at our Pigeon Forge, TN hotel offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TVs, and complimentary high speed Internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an excellent Pigeon Forge hotel for meetings and events. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams, and church groups. Guests of our hotel can enjoy a variety of activities nearby such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing