We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Grandville, MI
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location. Clean.”
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites for two nights during our visit to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. We selected this hotel based on Trip Advisor recommendations. We were not disappointed. Hotel is in a great part of town. It is newer and very clean. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    168
    47
    23
    12
See reviews for
356
229
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago burbs
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Our trip began with a very friendly phone reservationist & front desk staff. We actually had 3 rooms for our family reunion. Zero complaints. The room was modern & spacious, the towels & linens were new, the room was very clean and of equal importance ALL of the staff were friendly and polite with smiles on their faces. The pool & hot tub were nice...especially at night when it was lit up. The hot tub is a generous size & has a waterfall. There is a back road TEASTER LN which is a shortcut to hotel & Dollywood. Free breakfast daily which saved us a lot of money. If we return to Pigeon Forge, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We had a great stay at Springhill Suites. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. Lots of shopping and dining in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdonnac40601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickens, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We absolutely loved the hotel from check-in to getting to our room to check-out 2 days later. Great customer service, clean rooms, (even smelled clean) and the breakfast was great! Plenty of room for computers and to do personal buisness.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weplayball2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
statesville nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on April 14th, 2011. We had a late check-in which was fine with the staff. Front desk lady was very nice, but as soon as I got to the room, well I was not so happy. The room was very clean, but as soon as I sat on the bed, it was hard. Well I figured I was tired and it will be ok when I lay down. This bed was hard as a rock, I mean this is not the typical Marriott beds. These beds were more like a cheap hotel bed. By the next morning, I was miserable. I went down stairs and they said all of their beds are the same. So we checked out and went across the street to "The Inn at Christmas Place". The Beds are what you use to get at the Marriott. Marriott, get the beds like you advertise... I will NOT stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiebunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Very happy with our stay here except it was a little cramped with 5 people so we moved to another hotel after 2 nites. There were no issues with refunding our money & they did try to work with us by offering an extra room the 2nd nite @ a reduced price, but it wasn't adjoining so we declined. Other than that it was nice, had a good, free breakfast, coffee 24/7. We had advance reservations but there were not enough washclothes, towels, glasses or shampoo for all of us. Housekeeping promptly took care of all. Nice, new hotel, very clean. Pretty lobby with stone & woodwork. Great location.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DISenchanted5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We spent a few days at this hotel last month. The staff was friendly, but we requested a connecting room when we made our reservation and were not given one. The heater in the room was loud -- I like white noise and I thought this would suffice for me, but it revved up like a 747 engine all night long. The room was nice and clean and even featured a walk-in closet. The location was convenient, but off the main road a little so noise was not a problem. The pool temp was nice and warm -- a rarity.
All in all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paledry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,098 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,271 reviews
1.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an award winning property located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, our jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites at our Pigeon Forge, TN hotel offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TVs, and complimentary high speed Internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an excellent Pigeon Forge hotel for meetings and events. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams, and church groups. Guests of our hotel can enjoy a variety of activities nearby such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing