We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice-n-new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice-n-new”
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Very happy with our stay here except it was a little cramped with 5 people so we moved to another hotel after 2 nites. There were no issues with refunding our money & they did try to work with us by offering an extra room the 2nd nite @ a reduced price, but it wasn't adjoining so we declined. Other than that it was nice, had a good, free breakfast, coffee 24/7. We had advance reservations but there were not enough washclothes, towels, glasses or shampoo for all of us. Housekeeping promptly took care of all. Nice, new hotel, very clean. Pretty lobby with stone & woodwork. Great location.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DISenchanted5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    167
    47
    23
    12
See reviews for
349
228
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
va
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We spent a few days at this hotel last month. The staff was friendly, but we requested a connecting room when we made our reservation and were not given one. The heater in the room was loud -- I like white noise and I thought this would suffice for me, but it revved up like a 747 engine all night long. The room was nice and clean and even featured a walk-in closet. The location was convenient, but off the main road a little so noise was not a problem. The pool temp was nice and warm -- a rarity.
All in all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paledry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of March, Check-in was easy and our room was spacious and clean. Did not take advantage of the pool so I cant comment on that. The breakfast in the morning can get a little crazy as the dining room is small. We would without a doubt stay here again. I do agree that the Air/heating units are on the noisy side.But the hotel in general is quite.We only had 1 problem or I should say an oppinion about the front desk staff. Someone on the day staff likes to park there car right outside the front door where guests come to unload and check-in. both days we were there the car was also there, I witnessed a young handicapped women who had to be dropped of around the corner because the 1 free lane was blocked by this car. It might sound petty to complain about that but I think this was uncalled for.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traditionaltool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in a queen/queen suite and had plenty of space. We typically stay at Marriott brands, and were once again pleased with this one. The hot continental breakfast was great. The rooms were extremely clean, and the hotel was very quiet. Location was perfect for everything we wanted to do. The best part was the hotel staff who were extremely polite and helped with anything that we needed. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevaustin3691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Very nice, clean, comfortable beds with duvet, TV with an ample assortment of local and cable channels. Very much appreciated the complete channel guide in the room, and the roomy bathroom, with a FAN! The micro, fridge, wetbar, and separate seating area with sofa bed were very much appreciated. Outdoor & INDOOR pool, and workout room were great. Free wifi, and breakfast was OK. I wish all hotels were designed by someone smart enough to know that these are the features all travelers want. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Only complaint is that I wish the bathroom sink area had a bit more privacy, and it would be nice if the bedroom and seating area were separated by a door. Otherwise, perfect!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulip012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for one night in March. It's in a great location and the rooms are very nice, but the A/C system in the rooms is so noisy that it's hard to sleep. When the in-room system shuts off you an hear a lot of other noises. It's too bad because otherwise this is a really nice place. Take earplugs and you'll have a nice time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2011

I have stayed at the Springhill Suites on two occasions,and both times have been great experiences. The property is beautiful,the rooms are very clean( I'm very picky) and the staff is wonderful. From housekeeping to front desk everyone is so friendly and helpful. I would without hesitation recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORTHOASST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an award winning property located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, our jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites at our Pigeon Forge, TN hotel offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TVs, and complimentary high speed Internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an excellent Pigeon Forge hotel for meetings and events. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams, and church groups. Guests of our hotel can enjoy a variety of activities nearby such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing