We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My family loved this show!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terry Evanswood & The Wonders of Magic

Terry Evanswood & The Wonders of Magic
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the Wonders of Magic at WonderWorks. It's the best value in town at only $14.99 + tax for all ages. Prepare to be Dazzled by one of the World's Greatest Magicians, Terry Evanswood. A 75-minute magical variety show for all ages! Comedy, magic, music, grand scale illusions, impersonations, classic sleight of hand and Houdini style escapes topped off with a heartfelt message of hope, love and a reminder of the real “Wonders” of the magical world we share! After the show, enjoy the Hall of Magic. Meet the great magicians of yesteryear in this FREE museum of magic’s history. See artifacts, costumes, props, autographs and personal memorabilia from an amazing collection of magicians including Blackstone, Thurston and even the Great Houdini!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
gadawggirl
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My family loved this show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the second time we have been to the magic show. But, this is the first time we have been to this show in the new location. It is very entertaining and keeps your attention. I love the fact that Terry gives credit to God for his success. This really touched my heart. I will for sure be going back to this show again. I highly recommend going!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gadawggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at Terry Evanswood & The Wonders of Magic, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for your return visit! Terry Evanswood really is a man of great heart! And speaking of heart, the show starts back up on Valentine's day! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,857
    209
    62
    11
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
saint cloud, Flo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magic is fun in Pigeon forge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I enjoyed the show, Terry put on a great show, i highly reccomend it if you are in the area. I have met him and he is a very nice and gracious entertainer.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank dan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at Terry Evanswood & The Wonders of Magic, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! Terry and his assistants stay after the show so you can have your posters signed and meet them all! We are so happy you enjoyed the show!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDWAY
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

It was good clean entertainment for my kids and it was cheap they prayed my son loved the magic and a he was involved with the crowd

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at Terry Evanswood & The Wonders of Magic, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
We are so pleased you had an enjoyable time at the show! We are happy to provide a competitive, quality price for you to enjoy the Wonders of Magic! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was my first time seeing this show & it was great. He was funny, very entertaining & performed some amazing magic. Will definitely take the hubby when we go back!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaumont, MS
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“kids of all ages will enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We really enjoyed the show. He had a lot of old school magic tricks. He really engaged the audience during the show also. You leave wishing for more it is so good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenjo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terry Evanswood & The Wonders of Magic also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Terry Evanswood & The Wonders of Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing