We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not a bad show....but have seen much better”

Terry Evanswood & The Wonders of Magic
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the Wonders of Magic at WonderWorks. It's the best value in town at only $14.99 + tax for all ages. Prepare to be Dazzled by one of the World's Greatest Magicians, Terry Evanswood. A 75-minute magical variety show for all ages! Comedy, magic, music, grand scale illusions, impersonations, classic sleight of hand and Houdini style escapes topped off with a heartfelt message of hope, love and a reminder of the real “Wonders” of the magical world we share! After the show, enjoy the Hall of Magic. Meet the great magicians of yesteryear in this FREE museum of magic’s history. See artifacts, costumes, props, autographs and personal memorabilia from an amazing collection of magicians including Blackstone, Thurston and even the Great Houdini!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Wapakoneta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“not a bad show....but have seen much better”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This show is good, but nothing special. It has a lot of fillers, he spends a lot of time talking a bout himself, and on inspirational talking, which ok, but not what i expected

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank marsha915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,897
    212
    62
    11
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barberton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderworks”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My kids loved this place, ages 7,5 and 2. They did the rock wall, the rope walk, gravity tunnel. Lots to see and do here, it was lots of fun for them. They weren't big enough for all the stuff, but nonethe less, still had a good time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chrystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Excellent Customer Service.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The attractions were great. What I liked about the place is the people in the customer service. This place has something for everybody.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RogerATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magic Show”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband couldn't believe his eyes. Great magic very good slight of hand. The magician and assistant seemed to be a little too friendly with each other. No pics or videos allowed. Enjoyed the talk but the magician spent a lot of the time giving an inspirational talk. Appreciated the fact he gives God credit for his accomplishments. Not a bad show to see with family and friends. Was worth the price.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sevierville
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow - Took my breath away -- many times! Thanks”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Terry Evanswood has the sweetest personality and is aso very good looking. His show has so much variety and so much excitement. I just loved it!! I would recomend this show to all families. Clean and entertaining would be the 2 best words to describe the show. Every person from young to old will enjoy this performance. I mean our family was still talking about the illusions that night and next day and we have been to several of the tourist attractions in Pigeon Forge, TN. This show was great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kittyfSevierville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terry Evanswood & The Wonders of Magic also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Terry Evanswood & The Wonders of Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing