We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Titanic Museum Attraction

Titanic Museum Attraction
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.50*
and up
Titanic Museum Pigeon Forge Admission Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Everyone knows the name Titanic! Everyone knows Titanic struck and iceberg! And everyone knows Titanic was lost! She sat at the bottom of the ocean for 75 years before they found her in 1985. A second expedition to the wreck site went out in 1986 and that expedition was co-led by the owner of this museum. The artifacts you see throughout the ship are REAL and valued at over $4 million dollars. You'll be able to touch a growing iceberg, experience the 28 degree water, try and steer the ship and pay tribute to the 2,208 passengers and crew that were on the Titanic. You will enter as a guest and leave as a Titanic Passenger!
Midway, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“NICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

A lot of information and amazing artifacts. Very informative and enjoyable attraction. Highly recommend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank allyandmojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,786
    1,469
    455
    97
    59
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Interesting Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is a one time visit for sure. I did learn a lot and the self guided tour is educational. You learn about the ship itself, several of it's passengers and even to be "be one". You learn your fate at the end of the tour. Hint: if you're a male passenger, your chances aren't good you made it off the Titanic.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
114 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“History Comes to Life in a Way Kids Can Grasp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

When I purchased Groupons for admission for two and a $25 credit for the gift shop, I expected a sensationalized tourist trap with a little bit of history thrown in. I am happy to report I was wrong. Our group ranged in age from 12 to 50 with 3 members in the 20-30 age range. The rest were older than 45 or 12-15. It was enjoyable for all ages. We particularly liked receiving a card with information about a passenger or crew member on the ship. Our characters ranged from children (for the kids) to crew members, to passengers in all three classes. It was interesting to go through the exhibits and see which ones were the ones each character would have used the most. I think even the young adults were surprised by the temperature of the water in the interactive display. The older girls really liked the way the movie was highlighted at the end. With the credits for the gift shop, each girl was able to get an age appropriate replica or similar necklace from the movie which helped make it special for them. Well done, factual without being macabre or insensitive.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank blondewithabrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Range, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I've always had a fascination with the Titanic. It was really neat to be standing next to the scaled ship and also to stand on the grand staircase that was constructed to it's blue prints. It was really informative and the exhibits inside were great. The ice burg room was really neat also. The only complaint that I have about it is that on top of paying your admission if you want to hear the extras you need to purchase the handheld speakers, and also that there was a few to many people let onto each tour. I felt like you were almost rushed to look through it because if you were actually reading the entire information people were over your shoulder. I really enjoyed how interactive the crew was and how they were dressed, it made you feel like you were really apart of the Titanic years ago!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmandaC8846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Second Visit to Titanic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I've enjoyed two trips to the Titanic Museum in Pigeon Forge, TN. The first time was with our 8 yr. old grandson, and on my second trip, I took him again, as well as others. If you love history, or if you are inquisitive about the Titanic, it is well with the cost. There is a LOT of reading, but they also have audio players that hang around your neck that provides a lot of additional information. There are several artifacts from the ship, as well as a replica of the grand staircase and a replica of a first class suite. Our grandson had been asking to go there, after he read a book about the Titanic. On my second trip, we took younger children, and found that it is not a good idea to take toddlers. I would recommend only taking children about 8 yrs or older, since there is not anything to interest young children. The photos and momentos give an inside look into the lifestyle of the passengers. They also have an excellent gift shop full of reasonably priced items from books to jewelry, shirts, even tea sets. The photos made to look like you are on the grand staircase are pricey, but if you hesitate to purchase, they will lower the price a little.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank FacebookFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Museum Attraction also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Titanic Museum Attraction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing