We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Visit”

Titanic Museum Attraction
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.65*
and up
Titanic Museum Pigeon Forge Admission Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Everyone knows the name Titanic! Everyone knows Titanic struck and iceberg! And everyone knows Titanic was lost! She sat at the bottom of the ocean for 75 years before they found her in 1985. A second expedition to the wreck site went out in 1986 and that expedition was co-led by the owner of this museum. The artifacts you see throughout the ship are REAL and valued at over $4 million dollars. You'll be able to touch a growing iceberg, experience the 28 degree water, try and steer the ship and pay tribute to the 2,208 passengers and crew that were on the Titanic. You will enter as a guest and leave as a Titanic Passenger!
Florida/North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Must Visit”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Four of us took a trip to Pigeon Forge yesterday, Oct. 1, 2013, to visit the Titanic Museum. It is a must do! Even tho it sits among all the glits and gaudy sights of Pigeon Forge's downtown it is a sobering experience and extremely well done . We spent a little over 2 hours for the visit and really were unaware of the time spent. I do not recommend taking small children as they will get worn out and bored quickly even tho they have tried to work in a child's approach - that child should be able to read well and pay attention.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lauramilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,363
    1,605
    497
    110
    66
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not Worth It”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The best thing about this place is the building. It is shaped like the Titanic. Pretty cool.
Once you step inside it loses its appeal. This is hyped up as a museum. You expect to see actual artifacts from the Titanic. Mostly what you get are items from the movie and stuff that belonged to the people on the Titanic, like letters sent home, etc. Nothing all that interesting.
Way overpriced.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CryRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

If you or your children enjoy this part of history, it is great for everyone. Some of the activities and replicas give you a real sense of that time and what some people went through.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hobotinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Everytime is great!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Every time we go to Pigeon Forge we visit the Titanic Museum. It's so interactive. Our children (now teens) loved it even when they were younger. It changes you. If you've been to the traveling ones, they are not the same. The grand staircase is replicated along with other areas of the ship. There are also some surprises I won't give away. Worth the trip!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice go if you like titanic”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Do not spend the extra for audio tour,mine was stuck in Portuguese,I do not speak Portuguese and I did not feel like I missed anything. I would say it was more of a museum and it is a lot larger than it looks we spent 3.5 hrs inside. Everything was really nice inside.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Museum Attraction also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Titanic Museum Attraction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing