We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this attraction / museum”

Titanic Museum Attraction
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.65*
and up
Titanic Museum Pigeon Forge Admission Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Everyone knows the name Titanic! Everyone knows Titanic struck and iceberg! And everyone knows Titanic was lost! She sat at the bottom of the ocean for 75 years before they found her in 1985. A second expedition to the wreck site went out in 1986 and that expedition was co-led by the owner of this museum. The artifacts you see throughout the ship are REAL and valued at over $4 million dollars. You'll be able to touch a growing iceberg, experience the 28 degree water, try and steer the ship and pay tribute to the 2,208 passengers and crew that were on the Titanic. You will enter as a guest and leave as a Titanic Passenger!
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss this attraction / museum”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

You will be delighted with the photographs and stories that accompany them. Great hands on exhibits such as experiencing atmospheric and water temperatures during Titanic's fateful night. The famous staircase which was recreated for the exhibit is absolutely stunning as if being there during that voyage. Stepping onto the bridge looking out into the night sky. Amazing recovery of actual items from the wreckage on display. My wife and I spent 4 hours there taking it all in. You can choose to take less time if you wish but between the exhibit and the staff taking their time to convey historical events you will find Titanic to be informative and at times emotionally moving. A great value in time and money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicUSA, Owner at Titanic Museum Attraction, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are honored to share the stories of the 2,208 Titanic passengers aboard. Next year we will create a new gallery to honor one of the most colorful passengers -Margaret "Unsinkable Molly" Brown. Plus her great granddaughter will meet and greet our guestsduring Valentine's Weekend. Perhaps you can visit to hear her story.

Titanic Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,363
    1,605
    497
    110
    66
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Titanic education”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have been to two Titanic exhibits previously and have learned so much from those, but visiting this was a lot different experience. You get a lot more visuals of the Titanic that you would not have gotten from a traveling exhibit. I am so glad that my husband and I decided to visit this. I will never forget the things that I learned and experience. Since I was a kid I have always wanted to learn more about the Titanic and this was the place to be for that. I recommend this for families, couples or who ever. It takes about 2 hours to get through and towards the end you actually get to put your hand in water that was the same temperature of the water that night the Titanic went down so you can feel what it would have felt like for everyone. I would recommend perhaps wearing a light jacket or sweater if you don't have long sleeves or long pants on. It is chilly in this museum as most Titanic exhibits are. You also get your picture taken to buy at the end of the tour and they superimpose you in front of the Grand Stair case. A great souvenir for your family. There are bathrooms before you go in and a bathroom stop during. Get tickets for this and enjoy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OpenRoader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Better than expected...”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I too had thoughts of this being like a Ripley's museum but I was pleasantly surprised. This helps put all that you have seen on various PBS documentaries in perspective. The way the museum is set up is nice that you "walk" through sections of the ship. They also have an awesome tribute to the Jesuit priest, Fr. Browne, displaying the copies of the only tin types that exist of the ship. It's a great look into the end of the Edwardian era. I would not recommend renting the handheld audio tour thingy for the extra $5, it's more of a nuisance and it really doesn't give you anymore insight than what you read on display. Besides with the background noise going on in the museum it's hard to listen to it. I would recommend this to anyone who likes museums than go to some of the hokey shops in Pigeon Forge. See this then go hiking in the mountains!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjmoorememphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Did you survive?”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

You start the tour by getting a card with a real passenger on the Titanic and their story. As you go through the museum look for information about your person. I highly recommend the audio tour as well - it tells you so much without having to read all the time. So many real artifacts and you can see how long you can keep your hand in 28 degree water!! Towards the end see if you survived the titanic - you may be surprised! My husband was a crew dinner server and survived!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brettney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Learning can be fun”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This was a very fun place!you get your On the card telling who you are and whether you survived or not at the end Of the tour. We went just before the hundred anniversary and we got To pick our own rose petals that would be dropped at the memorial side on the hundredth anniversary! I plan on going here very soon.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SanSan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Museum Attraction also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Titanic Museum Attraction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing