We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome..”

Titanic Museum Attraction
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.65*
and up
Titanic Museum Pigeon Forge Admission Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Everyone knows the name Titanic! Everyone knows Titanic struck and iceberg! And everyone knows Titanic was lost! She sat at the bottom of the ocean for 75 years before they found her in 1985. A second expedition to the wreck site went out in 1986 and that expedition was co-led by the owner of this museum. The artifacts you see throughout the ship are REAL and valued at over $4 million dollars. You'll be able to touch a growing iceberg, experience the 28 degree water, try and steer the ship and pay tribute to the 2,208 passengers and crew that were on the Titanic. You will enter as a guest and leave as a Titanic Passenger!
Clinton, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Awesome..”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

great attraction. really a step back in time to see what it was like. we really enjoyed it. the staff was rally great. we plan on going back at Christmas.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,252
    1,574
    493
    108
    65
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ravenswood WV
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Loved it”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a very interesting museum. Very organized and professional. The employees were very knowledgeable

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebJ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oh my gosh.... AMAZING!!!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our group of five visited this attraction and cannot say enough positive things about everything. As a child, I can remember carrying a fascination with everything Titanic and so keep that in mind as I write this review.

You are given a boarding pass upon entering the "ship" which gives a small narrative about an actual person who was on the Titanic. This is the persona you take on as you proceed on the self guided tour throughout the museum. Some of our group had life summaries of people who were featured specifically throughout the museum, which was even more interesting. At the end of the museum you enter the memorial room where you find out the fate of your person.

There is a ton of history, entertainment, lore, and hands on feelings (you get to actually feel the temperatures that existed on the night the Titanic sank.) We were pretty excited because we were able to see the violin that was salvaged from the ship.

If you even remotely like the story and history of the Titanic (based on real life incidents and not derived solely from the movie) then you will definitely enjoy your experience. It was worth every single penny spent. If you have Triple A, they do give you a discount.

The staff were great, the event was amazing. I recommend this highly and will certainly be back next year as I know there are things I missed even from my four hour visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LizzieP003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Ever”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This has to be the best museum ever! We went with a group of 11. A 6 y.o., 12 y.o., 13 y.o., and 14 y.o. and the rest were adults. You have to reserve a time to go through it. It is self-guided but this prevents over-filled, noisy groupings and is really smart. The tour took about two hours. You can rent these remote devices that are programmed with different people talking about the artifacts and displays, which were easy to use. There are plaques on the walls in different areas with codes that you key into the remote. You hold the small speaker to your ears and listen to people tell you different experiences from their point of view. I highly recommend them if you want an enhanced experience. The museum possesses actual artifacts that were recovered from the wreck. The man responsible for this museum was the second person to fund an expedition to the site of the wreckage. It is extremely detailed in information on passengers and will definitely move you. The are also some guides posted throughout the museum dressed in period clothes that add to the experience. If you are remotely interested in history or if you are a huge Titanic buff, you will enjoy it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful attraction”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

my sisters and cousin really enjoyed the Titanic. So much history! The exhibits were great. Being a person on the ship was great and it make you realize a little of what they experienced. Of our group of four, two were 1st class and two were 3rd class passengers. I was the only one who did not make it out alive. That added alot to the attraction. Would do it again. I'm sure we missed some of the history.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Museum Attraction also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Titanic Museum Attraction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing