We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Informative (but not boring)! Amazing detail!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic Museum Attraction

Titanic Museum Attraction
Book In Advance
$28.00*
and up
Titanic Museum Pigeon Forge Admission Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We've built a Permanent, Interactive Titanic Ship in Pigeon Forge, TN. • Walk the Grand Staircase • Steer the ship • Learn to send an SOS signal • Touch an iceberg • KID FRIENDLY • 2 Hour walk-through experience Winner of the 2012 and 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. "The best story telling museum in the world." - Rick Meade "The most lavish monument to the sea's most famous disaster." - USA Today NEW in 2014! WORLD EXCLUSIVE Exhibit! A Tribute gallery dedicated to one of Titanic's most colorful passengers Margaret "Unsinkable Molly" Brown.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Informative (but not boring)! Amazing detail!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I went here during our stay in Pigeon Forge. The museum is nicely laid out, not too crowed, enough room to walk, well lit, etc. You have the ability to get remote audio for an additional $10, however there are normally specials and we paid $5 for both. I highly recommend the remote audio. They have a setting for adults and a setting for children that is more like a scavenger hunt. There are many interactive exhibits as well as an amazing memorial to those that lost their life on the boat. I learned many things I was not told in school and have not read in books. It is definitely something to add to your "to do list" while in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. I would recommend getting the tickets early and expecting to spend between 2 and 3 hours at the facility. Great for the entire family and all age groups! It is a bit pricey (and we were on a budget) but it was the best money we spent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bamtodabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,339
    1,359
    425
    90
    57
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
230 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

What a great attraction! From start to finish it is so interesting. They give you a passenger card of someone who was really on the boat and at the end, you find out it they survived.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrills Ford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“BE SURE TO VISIT THIS ATTRACTION IN PIGEON FORGE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is an amazing museum...A great asset to the Pigeon Forge, Tennessee area. The museum is tastefully done and is great for the entire family. I will tell everyone to visit this museum attraction!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Loved this museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This museum is GREAT!!! Very educational exhibits. Great memorial to the many people who lost their lives on the Titanic.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mblake3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Time! Enjoyed! Great! Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

From the outside, the attraction looked very inviting that one should not missed to see. From the entrance, guest would feel one was boarding the titanic. The remote audio was a plus, so one will be knowledgeable of the model/pictures/antiques etc. We have seen valuable things and pictures. The most exciting was touching and feeling the 28 degrees of water. Also, walking in the grand staircase was amazing! Our visit have the chance to see the rarest violin and we felt one of the luckiest to see it. The violin exhibit will be until the 27th only (I think). Then it will be moved to other states and will be auctioned. If you want to see it, don't miss the opportunity!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Museum Attraction also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Titanic Museum Attraction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing