We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little pricey but worth the cleanliness and location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riveredge RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riveredge RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little pricey but worth the cleanliness and location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This was the first RV Park we have ever stayed in so we have nothing to compare it to other than prices of other places. It was more expensive but was located ideally with easy entry and exit. We were able to walk to breakfast the next morning. Our kids were in awe at how nice and clean the bath house was. We only stayed one night and the hot tub and arcade were closed by the time we got back in the evening. Was looking forward to the use of both. Would definitely revisit here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    27
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
64
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We camped here in our 37' RV and still had enough room to park a car in front. However you won't need a vehicle because e PF trolley comes right thru park and it can get you all over PF and, with transfer, over to Gatlinburg!
Sites are level, most have fire rings, and enough room for all slides outs. Bathrooms are clean, clean, clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sites closest to front get some road noise from 441 but further back sound diminishes.
Our 11 year old loved the arcade and always found other kids there to hang with, or was outside playing with them.
Laundry room has lots of washers and dryers at reasonable price.
Park located at stoplight 10 in PF so convenient to PF and Gatlinburg, and a short drive to Sevierville.
We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merrydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I only know Riveredge RV Park for the Camping Cabins they offer, but based on what I see, it is also a top-notch destination for RV'ers.

The Camping Cabins are rustic, yes, where you have to bring your own bed linens and towels, but for the price you pay, this is a great off-set. The cabins have a double bed and bunk beds, so they can sleep 4, although I wouldn't want to be an adult sleeping in the top bunk. The cabins also come with a mini-fridge, microwave oven, a small tv w/ dvd player and a picnic table. There is plenty of room on the deck / porch where you can set up a small kitchen to cook meals. There is a water spigot and fire ring with each cabin as well.

The bath houses are very nice with private showers and bathroom facilities. The property also has a laundry room and a game room. A pool and hot tub are available during the spring and summer months.

The staff is always very accomodating and friendly and helpful with local attractions / restaurants.

This is a perfect place for solos to small groups who need an affortable get-away.

Room Tip: The cabins on the hill have great views, but the bath houses are down the hill - a bit inconvenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We have stayed here several times and really enjoy the camping cabins. We travel with our two dachshunds so being able to let them stay with us in the cabins is a real plus. Although, the rates have increased, it is still a bargain compared to hotel rates. The cabins have everything you need: small fridge, microwave, heat/air, cable tv, bunk beds and a double bed. The bath houses are the cleanest I've seen anywhere with the added touch of soft music 24 hours a day. The staff at the park are friendly and helpful. The park is maintained very well also. Another reason we enjoy this park is because the staff are definitely dog lovers which is important to us.

Room Tip: All the camping cabins that allow pets are very close to the bath house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica1Tennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Riveredge RV park for 3 nights in July. We stayed in a camping cabin at the top of the hill number 82. The campgroud is super clean and so was the cabin. Our porch overlooked the campground, but was surrounded by trees so we felt secluded. There is a double bed and a bunk bed. There's also a microwave, small fridge, and tv with cable, mirror, and air conditioning unit, a fire ring and a charcoal grill outside. I only wish the bed was bigger and softer and there was a toilet. But the bathhouses were very clean and attractive. The showers were very nice and modern and clean. I would definitly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clmjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

With hotel rates high during the month of july we tried one of the campin cabins for the first time, cost is about half of a hotel room. The cabins have bunkbeds and a full size bed a tv and a small refridge and air, just have to take own linens, They are very nice and quiet, the next time i believe i would request one on top of hill.The showers was very clean and very nice, the only thing i would recomend is to take a candle with a good scent or lysol because the cabins have a certain smell (not in a badway) Overall i would highly recomend with families on a tight budget or if you just dont want to pay high hotel rates.We plan on staying here again

Room Tip: Get a campin cabin on top of hill, but if you want to be close to showers and bathrooms get one at b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank banjo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazard, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Office personal are very nice and helpful, camp sites were clean and well kept. They need a big ger pool. Game room keeps the kids busy, the bath houses are the best in the smokies.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#57 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
#41 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riveredge RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riveredge RV Park

Property: Riveredge RV Park
Address: 4220 Huskey St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3619
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 175
Also Known As:
Riveredge Rv Park Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing