We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Bear Cove Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bear Cove Village
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

This camground is nicely tucked away with paved sites and really clean. We heard only minor road noise but you are really close to everything there is to do. I never use shower facilities but I did here as they were so nice. I would definitely camp here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    28
    6
    1
    8
See reviews for
84
27
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Before you pay for an overpriced hotel room you should consider a cabin at Bear Cove!! We grilled out, played basketball, and fished and didn't have to leave the park!! Our cabin was amazing!! Slept 8 and sooo reasonably priced!! Very Clean!!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesWilkerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Beautiful setting. Park is very clean and well-maintained. Excellent fast wi-fi and large assortment of cable tv stations. Very quiet with no traffic noise. Concrete pads with full hookups. Closest park to Dollywood. The only real noise you hear is the Dollywood steam train whistle. Would absolutely stay here again. Very helpful owners.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Already in the past month my daughter and I plus our family dog, has stayed with Bear Cove Village twice. Once for 5 nights and the second time for 2 nights; It's never enough. This place is great. They accommodate campers, tents, and they have cabins on site as well ( we stayed in one of the many smaller cabins). Check it out at bearcovevillage.com and book a stay. I totally recommend!!

Room Tip: With the cabins you will need to bring towels, sheets, blankets and pillows as these items are not p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 199Christine_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay at the RV park due to the good reviews and the proximity to Dollywood. We are glad we did. It is very clean, we'll kept up, high-capacity washers and dryers. Great private shower rooms, playground and a pool. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Txmom24boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My friends and I were looking for a decent, affordable, convent place to stay in a cabin and have an RV site close by. We lucked up with this place having both. We came in late and they had everything ready for us, we came in a paid on our way to Dollywood the next morning. It was easy to walk to the trolly stop and we liked having the pool. My girlfriend liked their camping store a lot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

What an amazing weekend getaway! The cabin we rented was absolutely beautiful, clean, and equipped with all the latest amenities!! We couldn't believe how reasonable it was considering everything it has to offer! The staff are very friendly, the park is very clean, and I love the special touch of the fishing pond! Thank you so much and we will definitely be back!!! A+++.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulesWilkerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,021 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,276 reviews
1.8 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,776 reviews
0.6 mi away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#36 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
762 reviews
1.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Cove Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Cove Village

Property: Bear Cove Village
Address: Whaley Drive & Veterans Blvd, (3609 Bear Cove Way), Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bear Cove Village 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our campground is located just one mile from Dollywood, Dollywood Splash country, The Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Sevierville and all the attractions along the way. Bear Cove Village is an all-season resort with cabins, premium RV sites, two pools, and a fishing pond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Bear Cove Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing