We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Mill Candy Kitchen”

The Old Mill Candy Kitchen
Ranked #10 of 58 Shopping in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
LaFayette, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old Mill Candy Kitchen”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Awesome fudge, great selections, wonderful smell....happy staff. What more could you ask for in a candy store.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    45
    13
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Customer Service Please”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Oh the aroma...delightful. The flavors are out of this world. Very Clean. I was expecting Willie Wonka to come out and take us on a tour and I wanted to be the kid that did when he said don't. ON THE OTHER HAND....the customer service was Awful. We spotted a bowl on the counter that was full of taffy. We asked a young man behind the counter if they were samples and he said yes one piece per person and then I asked him to sample some fudge. He did offer the samples but with an attitude of not wanting to be there. His attitude increased when he turned from us and starting working on another project...never looking back up to see if we needed anything else. Unfortunately we left with only the delightful aroma taken with us. I did call the shop after we left and spoke to the manager reporting our experience. She said she would speak to the young man and hoped that we would return. If we give it another try I will let you know how it turns out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank purestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moravia, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Bear Claws are awesome! Granddaughter had different truffles and they were all good! Had several flavors of taffy as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarciaBenjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fudge & Taffy!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I love fudge and love taffy, this place has the BEST. If you are smart enough to get one of the many coupon books in the area then you can get one of the coupons for taffy and there is one for the fudge.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank T_Anne92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious Fudge!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stopped in the Candy Kitchen and came out with a little bit of cookies and cream fudge, chocolate fudge, one peppermint patty, and a bag of red raspberry licorice. You can buy their taffy buy the pound as well. My daughter loved her chocolate fudge. Very nice place to visit in Old Mill!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kdunn1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Mill Candy Kitchen also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Old Mill Candy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing