We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay for Mothers day weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #80 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Awesome stay for Mothers day weekend”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

WE had an great stay May 9th-11th. The room was clean and the beds slept good. the added touch was the sparkles! We enjoyed a fresh breakfast each morning with hot gravy and biscuits and waffles, toast,cereal,juice and coffee. The staff was very friendly the lady on 2nd at the front desk was super nice and very informative. Sorry I didn't get her name. Everything we needed to make our stay great was there and we were even told to check our room and let them know if anything they could do at check in. WOW...that is awesome service! We enjoyed the sparkling clean pool one day with long pool hours you can get a swim in even on a busy day. Lots of nice resturants and even an ice cream shop very close by. Very nice and clean over all. I would definatly go back for a stay again!

Room Tip: A room on the front side has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minton2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
We are delighted to hear of your enjoyment with your recent stay at our property and thank you for your wonderful words. Our staff will appreciate knowing their hard work as a team does not go unnoticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    67
    26
    40
    148
See reviews for
173
152
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I could not keep the sheet on the bed on my corner. It was made for a smaller bed. Had a brown stain on it also. Three pillows were white and the other was yellowed along with the sheet. It was quite and the breakfast was ok. location was good. Ceiling was 70's sparkles and had to look for flush for toilet. Was on top of toilet under the counter that ran over back of toilet. cramped for two people

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delores K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay.

At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.

We do take our customers comments very seriously, and we have addressed the issues you have reported.

GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge deeply value our guests and are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations, simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Regards,

Management Guest House Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had a great stay at the Guesthouse Inn. Everybody was very nice and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was decent, wish they had few more selections of food though, but was good. The room was clean. We also were able to bring our dog with us on vacation so that was nice. The price was good too. Overall we had a great stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amberchandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
We are delighted to hear of your enjoyment with your recent stay at our property and thank you for your wonderful words. Our staff will appreciate knowing their hard work as a team does not go unnoticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We enjoyed the stay with guest house. found it for a right price for our trip to pigeon forge for spring break, the kids enjoyed the window bed. it was clean and cozy right on the main street of down town pigeon forge

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
We are delighted to hear of your enjoyment with your recent stay at our property and thank you for your wonderful words. Our staff will appreciate knowing their hard work as a team does not go unnoticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great place and great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and breakfast was great. We were very pleased with our stay and the price of the room. Liked that it was within walking distance to McDonalds.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
We are delighted to hear of your enjoyment with your recent stay at our property and thank you for your wonderful words. Our staff will appreciate knowing their hard work as a team does not go unnoticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

the room was clean and efficiently equipped. there was no wi-fi signal when we first arrived...it was working later that evening. it was spotty the next two days.....perhaps it was the location of our room....all the way at the end of the hall...that was the problem since the signal was great in the hospitality room. would consider staying here again.....just asking for a room closer to the middle of the building.

Room Tip: ask for a room closer to the center of the building if an internet connection is of importance to yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank meemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
We are delighted to hear of your enjoyment with your recent stay at our property and thank you for your wonderful words. Our staff will appreciate knowing their hard work as a team does not go unnoticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Upon arrival at the Guest House, we checked in and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Once in our room, we did check to make sure it was clean, and everything looked great- the mattress looked new! Our room was a bit small, but we chose to keep it because it was more that enough for what we needed, as I didn't go to Pigeon Forge to stay at the hotel all day, but to enjoy the surroundings!
The bed was comfortable and the room quiet at night. I loved being able to open the window when I wanted and enjoy the fresh air. Our room was non-smoking and it was free from any smoke odors as were the lobby and hallway.
I was very pleased and will use the Guest House again the future.
J. Schneider
Miamisburg, Ohio

Room Tip: Our room on the front of the hotel had a nice view of the Parkway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jschn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
We are delighted to hear of your enjoyment with your recent stay at our property and thank you for your wonderful words. Our staff will appreciate knowing their hard work as a team does not go unnoticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
153 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#68 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.7 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#72 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Property: GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
Address: 202 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1/2 Mile to LeConte Convention Center, Dixie Stampede, The Island & Dollywood with newly remodeled guest rooms featuring upgraded in room amenities. Guest Laundry, tour desk, non smoking property with major resturants located on property and trolley stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing