We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Motor Lodge(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial House Motel(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vacation Lodge(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Riverside Towers(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
170
73
30
42
158
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
73
30
42
158
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 473 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Upon arrival at the Guest House, we checked in and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Once in our room, we did check to make sure it was clean, and everything looked great- the mattress looked new! Our room was a bit small, but we chose to keep it because it was more that enough for what we needed, as I didn't go to Pigeon Forge to stay at the hotel all day, but to enjoy the surroundings!
The bed was comfortable and the room quiet at night. I loved being able to open the window when I wanted and enjoy the fresh air. Our room was non-smoking and it was free from any smoke odors as were the lobby and hallway.
I was very pleased and will use the Guest House again the future.
J. Schneider
Miamisburg, Ohio

Room Tip: Our room on the front of the hotel had a nice view of the Parkway!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jschn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014

We are delighted to hear of your enjoyment with your recent stay at our property and thank you for your wonderful words. Our staff will appreciate knowing their hard work as a team does not go unnoticed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The rooms are small. The tv us from the 1980's. And the wallpaper is pealing off the wall. But other than that alright for just staying to sleep. But if u want real comfortb I would pay the little more to go somewhere else

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kreinerjr1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay.

At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.

We do take our customers comments very seriously, and we have addressed the issues you have reported.

GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge deeply value our guests and are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations, simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Regards,

Management Guest House Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Clean and quiet. Love the layout of the room and the added conveniences. In comparison to other hotels in the area, the price is a bit high, but it was such a nice and clean room I couldn't complain. Breakfast lacked healthier options, but not a big deal.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetness828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, Public Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

We are glad you found your stay enjoable at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge. Hopefully we see you again soon! Shawn & Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

As always, our stay here felt like home. My main reason for this trip was to play some golf. Me and a few friends stayed for a few nights. Our room was clean and as always the staff was friendly. The location was perfect for our trip. Great early breakfast so we can tee off on time! Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NavonnaBrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, Public Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Shawn & Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while we explored Pigeon Forge. On a positive note, the hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel's location was perfect for everything we wanted to do and see. When we first arrived, we pulled back the bedspread and noticed that the sheets had hair on them and looked like they had not been changed. Gross! We requested a bed change and it was done. The bathroom is extremely small. The wallpaper was peeling and there was chipped paint throughout the room. The sheets, pillows, blanket, and bedspread were very old and not of good quality. I was glad we had brought our own pillows from home. The hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. Very disappointed in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, Public Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

G
H


Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay.

At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.

We do take our customers comments very seriously, and we have addressed the issues you have reported.

GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge deeply value our guests and are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations, simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Regards,

Management Guest House Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews