We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #77 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed December 29, 2013

On December 28, 2013 I had the privelege of spending the night at this guesthouse. The owners were very nice and professional and accomodating.

The rooms were quite spaceous and very clean. The guest house was close to nice resturants and nice places where you can take your family. The hotel was in the perfect location so there was no noise from the busy streets.

I would reccomend the questhouse to anyone

Room Tip: No matter what room you stay in, there will not be any distractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014

We are delighted to hear of your enjoyment with your recent stay at our property and thank you for your wonderful words. Our staff will appreciate knowing their hard work as a team does not go unnoticed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 468 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

We bought a deal chicken and was pleasantly surprised with our stay. We opted not to do the presentation and there was no problem with that.
Our stay was very relaxing. The hotel was in the perfect location just off the parkway, so there was no noise from the busy street.
Rooms were clean and comfortable even equipped with a refrigerator which is always a plus.
Breakfast you could even make yourself a hot waffle.
The ladies at the front desk were always courteous and had a pleasant greeting for us as we came in and out.
Thank you so much Guesthouse Inn for a nice getaway to beautiful Pigeon Forge.
Looking forward to our next stay....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherry1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, Owner at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2014

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your wonderful review with my staff. Please do plan another visit soon! Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed at The GuestHouse Inn in November, and had a wonderful stay. The facility was nice and clean and in a good location. All the employees were nice and helpful. Sharon, the lady at the front desk, took great care of us. We stay here everytime we come to Pigeon Forge and are always pleased with the Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2014

We are pleased to hear of your enjoyment with your stay at GuestHouse Pigeon Forge. Our staff certainly does try to make each guest feel as though they are part of our family while visiting. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of providing your lodging needs on many future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

very noisy had to ask for clean towels unfriendly workers breakfast was horrible cold biscuits no meat could have been cleaner dumpster picked up and slammed down every morning at 5 am people throwing stuff in dumpsters loudly at 11 to 12 st nioght

Room Tip: stay some other place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjwinburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay.

At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.

We do take our customers comments very seriously, and we have addressed the issues you have reported.

GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge deeply value our guests and are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations, simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Regards,

Management Guest House Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel was rundown and dirty. I cant believe it was 3 star on trip advisor! Unbelievable! sheets were worn and torn - at least they were clean.

The floors were filthy! We wore socks in the room and did not go barefoot on the carpet - our socks were black with dirt. I would not have stayed in this location if the children had been with us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

We find it interesting that you never once complained or mentioned anything during your stay about any issues you mention. You did however spend a great deal of time in the lobby talking to our staff and was even ask how your room and stay has been. You even inquired about rates to bring your children back in the future. I guess alot of people just like being negative to make themselves feel better or jump on a bandwagon of not appreciating the good things like the free hot breakfast you ate every morning, the free wireless internet you used, our guest laundry you also made use of, the discounts for food and shopping you were given because of your stay with us and your free Dixie Stampede tickets (a $100.00 value) you were were given FREE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Perfect location! It's very close to everything we want to do and places we want to go! The staff is super friendly and helpful when we need something, even just to chat. The rooms are clean and very cozy during the snow. This is our home away from home. Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavonnaBrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, Public Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

We appreciate and thank you for your wonderful review. It is guests like you that really make it worthwhile! Looking forward to your next visit. Shawn & Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I bought a Deal Chicken deal from Guesthouse for a stay in December to go to Dollywood. The fine print on the deal said holidays were blacked out, so I knew I could not go between Christmas and New Years. However, when I asked for a room December 6-7, I was told that "management" decided that the deal could ONLY be used Monday-Thursday. This is not what they offered in the Deal Chicken deal. Their employee was very rude to me both times I called. Deal Chicken was kind enough to refund my money. I will never stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Strudel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, Public Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

We are sorry that when you purchased your deal chicken you failed to understand what you read regarding the terms for usage. Our employees then became rude to you when you choose not use on dates available but instead of blaming yourself you instantly call us rude even though you were the one cursing our desk clerk trying to explain line for line your voucher to you because you only saw what you wanted to see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#76 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#58 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#60 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
455 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#67 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vacation Lodge
Vacation Lodge
#44 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 202 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3804
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $47 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1/2 Mile to LeConte Convention Center, Dixie Stampede, The Island & Dollywood with newly remodeled guest rooms featuring upgraded in room amenities. Guest Laundry, tour desk, non smoking property with major resturants located on property and trolley stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing