We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best place ever”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

its friendly close to some of the stores its easy to remeber where its at its behand mcDs the rooms are clean and dont smell like dog crap and there is no nosey kids around and every worker is firendly.L taylor gastnoia n.c

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leonard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    71
    27
    41
    149
See reviews for
176
158
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have stayed here twice, both times very pleased. Was clean and good breakfast included in very reasonable price. Also within walking distance to restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also free WiFi was provided.

Room Tip: Our room on the east side was quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We value our repeat guests such as yourself and so glad to hear of your satisfaction every visit. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crum,West Virgina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Everytime we go to Pigeon Forge we stay here and it is a nice,clean hotel with a friendly staff. It is great for the money, and it is right in town. It is easy to get to, and close to attractions. You can walk to get food and other things. I would recomend this to anyone.

B Allen, Crum WV

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghipf, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thrilled to hear that you again have enjoyed a wonderful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verdunville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Our stay at the Guesthouse Inn was a very pleasant experience. The people was very polite and helpful. The location is very convenient to the local attractions with walking distance to a few of my favorite eating places. The rooms were very clean and roomy. My children enjoyed the free wifi! Lol! The complimentary breakfast helped us get our day started off right. With a family of four, this hotel was very affordable. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NavonnaBrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Exremely convenient...1 block off of the Parkway...located behind Golden Corral and McDonalds...dozens of restaurants, fast food and shops within easy walking distance and just down the street from Dixie Stampede.
Usual fare for comp breakfast.
Rooms were very good with Fridge, coffe maker and microwave.
Staff said they were going to switch out old tvs to flat screens in 2013.
Very personable staff and very helpful for local suggestions on what to do.

Room Tip: Just the usual tip: stay away from rooms close to lobby, elevators, ice/soda machines, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcw212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This motel very comfortable and had easy access from the parkway in Pigeon Forge. There was a hot breakfast provided every day that included: gravy, sausage patties, hot waffles, cereal, toast, 3 different juices, coffee, and other different items each day. Free Wi-Fi was available throughout the facility. During our stay there was adequate parking for everyone. The service within the facility was outstanding and friendly that included the front desk, housekeeping, and maintenance.
D. Kurtz
Winchester, TN

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I'm not picky by any means, but this was probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed on a variety of fronts. The location is ok, right behind McDonald's and across from several attractions, but it doesn't outweigh the outdated nastiness of this place. It feels like a Russian nursing home. Smells like clorox, bathrooms are tiny. Staff was ok, not the friendliest, but then again I couldn't blame them considering the depressing environment they worked in everyday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#68 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Green Valley Motel
Green Valley Motel
#65 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Property: GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
Address: 202 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3804
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1/2 Mile to LeConte Convention Center, Dixie Stampede, The Island & Dollywood with newly remodeled guest rooms featuring upgraded in room amenities. Guest Laundry, tour desk, non smoking property with major resturants located on property and trolley stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing