We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #78 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This motel very comfortable and had easy access from the parkway in Pigeon Forge. There was a hot breakfast provided every day that included: gravy, sausage patties, hot waffles, cereal, toast, 3 different juices, coffee, and other different items each day. Free Wi-Fi was available throughout the facility. During our stay there was adequate parking for everyone. The service within the facility was outstanding and friendly that included the front desk, housekeeping, and maintenance.
D. Kurtz
Winchester, TN

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 468 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

I'm not picky by any means, but this was probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed on a variety of fronts. The location is ok, right behind McDonald's and across from several attractions, but it doesn't outweigh the outdated nastiness of this place. It feels like a Russian nursing home. Smells like clorox, bathrooms are tiny. Staff was ok, not the friendliest, but then again I couldn't blame them considering the depressing environment they worked in everyday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Room was tiny. Heater was very dirty and dusty. Bed linens were old and stained. Pillows were lumpy. We booked a 5 night stay and left after only 1night. The peer-reviewed to check us out and charged us for the full stay. He also refused to give us a receipt. He stated that it was because THE room could have been booked by another customer but there were only three other cars in the parking lot.

Room Tip: Do not book at this hotel. For the same cost you can get a much better rroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForestJamieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this place. Was fun to run around and then come back to a clean and peaceful Inn,we were treated great and i am ready to go back real soon! breakfast was good ....................................................................................................my favorite,homemade waffels,liked it so well i got a waffel iron for christmas! ha ha! so next time i probally will be eating their sausage and eggsor biscuits and gravy! Yes I will be back!

M Isenberg, Alexandria, IN

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Margaret I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Was wanting an clean and affordable hotel and that's what o got. The staff was very nice, accommodating, and respectful. The continental breakfast was pretty standard. Their sanitation/ codes score was a 100! Can't get any cleaner.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majemoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Room wasn't cleaned hotel manager claimed that there was personal items left on the beds this is why they weren't made up but there was no items left on the beds as for the trash in the room not being changed the only response was is that it looked like fresh trash as to imply that I was not telling the truth about the room. Also my wife's DKNY glasses were stolen from the room as to which the manager replied she must have misplaced them

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaredcrawford81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

After a very busy day it was nice to go somewhere where we could relax. The rooms were clean and the property very well maintained. I liked the window seat where I could sit and read a book. We will stay here again and next time bring our show dogs. We found out that dogs were welcome and there was a lovely grassy area where we can walk them. The service was excellent and we enjoyed talkin with everyone. Looking forward to out next visit.
M.Willis
Senoia, GA

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrtle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#77 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
132 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#68 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#59 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
580 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#75 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 202 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3804
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $36 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1/2 Mile to LeConte Convention Center, Dixie Stampede, The Island & Dollywood with newly remodeled guest rooms featuring upgraded in room amenities. Guest Laundry, tour desk, non smoking property with major resturants located on property and trolley stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing