We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Bakery!”

Cakes by Bakin' Bishop
Ranked #2 of 5 Bakeries in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Bakery!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very cute and quaint. Well worth the short couple of miles or so from the main road down Wears Valley. Awesome homemade cinnamon rolls and cupcakes. I love small businesses like this one. I support the non-commercial every chance I get. They have done the small town, off the beaten path, cozy thing very well. Highly recommend the stop by. BTW...it's only about a half mile from Bluegreen's Laurel Crest and across the street from the new mountain coaster attraction.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    47
    21
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Whole lot of delicious in this little bakery!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stumbled on this place adorable bakery with friendly, helpful staff 2 years ago, and when we came back this time had to stop in again- delicious goodies just like we remembered! Cinnamon rolls are heavenly and cookie sandwiches are a perfect treat! Definitely worth the stop if you're in the area!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Quaint Little Bakery"”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

On our recent visit to Pigeon Forge we decided to go to Bakin' Bishop since we have read so many good reviews on TA. It was very easy to find on Wears Valley Rd and is everything reviewers have reported. We tried the mini cupcakes, the hardest part was deciding which flavor to get. We also tried the gingerbread cookie and cinnamon rolls. They were all delicious. We loved the cinnamon rolls so much we went back the day before our trip home and took some home with us. We will definitely go back when we return to PF.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Surpasses Chain Bakeries”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stopped once, during our stay, then returned three times more for their cinnamon buns. They are light, with an awesome filling - so heavenly! After our first visit, we could hear the goodies calling our names. Although we enjoy the chain-made cinnamon buns, these
are the best yet, You won't be disappointed! They are worth the short distance drive and you can burn off the calories with a hike in the GSM Park.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shadow34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Found this little bake shop off Wears Valley Rd last year. Made our second trip here today and it is still a great place to get some sweet treats.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cakes by Bakin' Bishop also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Cakes by Bakin' Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing