We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hidden Little Gem!”

Cakes by Bakin' Bishop
Ranked #2 of 20 Dessert in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Hidden Little Gem!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a cute little place that is a couple of miles off the main strip. The cupcakes are great tasting and also they are pretty good size. The people are really nice and the place is very clean. We have enjoyed it everything we have stopped in. If you are around the area stop by and grab sometime sweet you won’t be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scoots3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    48
    21
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mentor
Level Contributor
241 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Seek this out”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This was on my must do agenda. Boy o boy am i glad i did. i first tried 3 different mini cupcakes then went back in for a dozen more. i love how you can pick the flavor cupcake then the flavor icing either mini or normal size cupcake. Oh course i got the cinn roll and my family ate this up so fast. you`d be silly not to try this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gingerriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sevierville, tn
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“best ever custom cakes!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

my husband playes guitar, so I got a guitar shaped cake for him! it was short notice, reasonable price and very tasty cake! he loved it and he said, this cake was the best birthday present he ever had!
if you are at the store, get a cinnamon swirl. always fresh and delishios! I don't even like cinnamon, but I will eat their swirl again! super!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magus_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cutest Little Place”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Cute, Quaint atmosphere, great customer service, great cupcakes!

So many decisions, pick your cupcake flavor, pick your icing, decide if you want regular size cupcakes or minis, oh do you want sprinkles, nuts or graham cracker on top.....So many decisions but I Loved it! I definitely recommend you check it out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsKimMorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cridersville
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Moist Cupcakes and Cinnamon Rolls”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stopped on the advice of a friend---cupcakes you build from icing to decorations(they make it).Cinnamon Rolls were hot out of the oven and were light,fluffy and yummy. A must stop for dessert or snack. A huge selection to pick from my favorites were the lemon with key lime icing and the red velvet with cream cheese frosting. A cute little shop with awesome food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cakes by Bakin' Bishop also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Cakes by Bakin' Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing