We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Terrific Cinnamon Rolls!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cakes by Bakin' Bishop

Cakes by Bakin' Bishop
Ranked #2 of 5 Bakeries in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Terrific Cinnamon Rolls!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stopped by on our way home from vacation. Had a cinnamon roll and red velvet cupcake. BEST cinnamon roll I've every had! Beats Cinnabon by far. Great pricing and very nice staff!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Salvador T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    606
    47
    21
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

It was nice to see a bakery in PF. We have a tradition in our family that we set one night aside for a dessert night. We go to local bakeries, candy shops, etc and buy different desserts, bring them back to rental, divide them for each family member and sample.

Bakin' Bishop was wonderful. We got a gigantic cinnamon roll ($2.95), a big chocolate cupcake with raspberry icing ($3.25), a big red velvet cupcake with cream cheese icing ($3.25) & mini brownie ($.99). All was delicious but my favorite was the choc & raspberry cupcake. You can add sugar crystals or decorative candy (extra fee) to your cupcake as well. Icing amount on top was enormous.

Upon entering the door we was greeted by a young lady behind the counter. She was very nice and bubbly. She explained how we could get our cupcakes and stepped aside while we drooled over the case. One of the owners came from out of the back and also greeted us. I asked if she was the owner and she said she was one of them & she had a partner. She chatted for a minute and went back working. We made our decision and on our way out of the door was told by both women thank you and have a nice day. For once a business that didn't make me feel like a tourist! Give this local non franchise bakery a try. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JustMe1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Forget Baskin Robbins! Make your vacation unique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

On our all-adult vacation to Pigeon Forge, we elected to make a quick stop here for dessert because of the great reviews. Plus, they sell sugar!

This little bakery is quaint and cute. Its intimate atmosphere was welcoming and friendly. The cupcakes were a "create-your-own" kind of menu; you choose the cupcake flavor and icing flavor and Ms. Bishop works her magic. They even let us sample the icings just so we would leave with the perfect confection for our taste buds. Ms. Bishop and her "cake crew" were so friendly. I think the service was the icing on the cake (pun intended) plus the cupcakes were delicious!

What could make the experience better? Maybe a rope swing out back for everyone to practice their rope swinging skills! (Sorry! Couldn't resist! Inside joke for the Baking Bishop crew. Thanks for a SWEET visit!)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best cream cheese frosting!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Me and my fiancé stopped in this afternoon while we were on our weekend get away. These cupcakes are great, we purchased a variety: strawberry, vanilla and chocolate with a variety of icings including: buttercream, peanut butter, chocolate and the best cream cheese frosting that we have ever had. The little sugar decorations were a great touch to with a variety to choose from. We will definitely stop back in next time we are here!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brittlestn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Headland, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our group planned to make a stop here after seeing their #1 rating. We wanted to experience picking our cupcake, icing and toppings which sounded unique, something the kids would like. We arrived about 10 AM, parking lot empty, however, as the 8 of us were ordering, two more cars stopped and a line formed which made me feel rushed. Three of us ordered cinnamon rolls large enough to share, with coffee from their Keurig coffee maker. Everyone else chose varied flavors of mini cupcakes with icings and sugar decorations in lots of designs. Number 1 rating is right on.......the cupcakes and cinnamon rolls were excellent! We sat outside on the picnic table surrounded with colorful flowers blooming in the well kept landscaping. The setting honestly feels like you're going back in time, but, watch for their brightly colored sign by the highway, because you might miss the place! Everything was impeccably clean, servers make us feel welcomed, the cupcakes were moist and delicious, and great coffee! I recommend making Cakes by Baking Bishop part of your vacation experience!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cakes by Bakin' Bishop also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Cakes by Bakin' Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing