We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ckocolate on chocolate”

Cakes by Bakin' Bishop
Ranked #2 of 5 Bakeries in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ckocolate on chocolate”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Heavenly treats..Great way to start out our trips to Cades Cove. Yummy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tazmtnbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    50
    21
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

If you love cake than this is the place for you! They have the most moist cakes. Our favorite is lemon with cream cheese icing. To tell the truth it doesn't need icing. We make it a point to stop atleast once per trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trixys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The cupcakes is wonderful, one of the best I have ever ate!! The cinnamon rolls are also delicious!! Will be back...

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank blessed-mom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lula, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“very good treats and friendly”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

the owner was very nice,the strawberry cupcakes with butter cream frosting = best desert ever! the cinnamon buns (huge) were wonderful and we had a very good giant cookie with butter cream frosting. the red velvet cupcakes are pretty good. we had the chocolate frosting on yellow cupcakes and it wasn't very good, in my opinion. We will never make another trip to p-forge without going here!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank treyfromga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We went to the bakery because of the reviews on trip advisor. Oh my gosh...we walked in just as hot cinnamon rolls were coming out of the oven. A HUGE Cinnamon roll is only about 2.75 .....after sharing one with my husband we got one to go and I tried a mini cupcake....can't say enough about how delicious both were. The couple who own the shop are SOOOOO friendly and make you feel like family. Would recommend this place to EVERYONE!!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PittFam2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cakes by Bakin' Bishop also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Cakes by Bakin' Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing