We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Rocky Top Mountain Coaster
from $18.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
500
19
17
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
500
19
17
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great ride long ride super fun whole family staff was very friendly the pigeon forge area in town family vacation a lot of fun all ages manny longest blast speed tunnel thrill alpine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it was a great ride the mountain was decorated in fall décor with some skeletons and spiders , we rode this one twice the first was a beginner experience the second time was great

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Voyage812071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockytopcoaster, Public Relations Manager at Rocky Top Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So glad your family had a great time. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just leaving the Rocky Top Mountain Coaster! Our first time ever on a mountain coaster. We had to ride the mountain coaster twice because we couldn't get enough! Once when it was daylight and then we legit waited in the parking lot for half a hour for it to turn dark so we could ride it in the dark with the awesome lights! Our 9 year old absolutely LOVED it! The staff was super friendly and all willing to answer any questions and also took our pictures upon request before the ride started, but of course had to get a selfie of themselves first haha see attached photos! ;) The little gift shop is awesome too! We also had to get matching t-shirts! The picture the coaster takes is such a great thing to get for a memory and not a bad price either! Will definitely do every time we come to Pigeon Forge.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank PennyMVaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockytopcoaster, Public Relations Manager at Rocky Top Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for coming out to Rocky Top Mountain Coaster, we are so glad you enjoyed the ride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rocky Top was an excellent experience! We have ridden most if not all coasters in the area and we liked he way this one breaks the ride up to give you a series of ups and downs. Look forward to riding again on our next trip to Pigeon Forge!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockytopcoaster, Public Relations Manager at Rocky Top Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Looking forward to having you back out soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best coaster ride we’ve been on! Especially in the night time with all the lights! We will definitely be back every time we come to the smokies!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank DayTrip540758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockytopcoaster, Public Relations Manager at Rocky Top Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Making memories is what it's all about. Thank you for coming out to ride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I rode earlier during the day and it was awesome! But riding it at night was 10 times better! And thank you for the great staff!!! P.s. Klaus and Kassie !!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Swiper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockytopcoaster, Public Relations Manager at Rocky Top Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad to hear you had a great time on our night rides.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews