We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pigeon River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pigeon River Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Pigeon Forge B&B and Inns
bowling green, kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliver98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    64
    49
    16
    24
See reviews for
90
103
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

Stayed here for only 2 nights while on a 2 week motorcycle trip.thru Ohio, Kentucky, Tenn. and So. Carolina. The Hotel is perfectly located and convenient to everything, some within walking distance. While the weather was very hot, the pool gave instant relief and the Hotel mgmt. was always courteous and helpful. Very clean hotel, and the cont'l breakfast as promised was adequate and fresh. Some covered parking was available and is a plus for traveling on a motorcycle. A+

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrTupas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

With a coupon from Roomsaver, the room was very inexpensive. Overlooking the river, enjoyed the ducks. Breakfast not a WOW, but adequate, but you may want to try one of the area pancake restaurants.
The bed is on par with many more upscale hotels. Very comfy.
All in all a great bargain!!

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BeeBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and well-lit. The view of the river was also nice. The staff was friendly & helpful. The lobby was clean but, the hallway smelled a bit like smoke,(it was not a problem once inside the room). Everything in the room was in good working order. The bed & pillows were comfortable as well. The free breakfast had a great variety: cereal, toast, biscuits, oatmeal, grits, fruit, coffee, juice, milk, & pastries. It can be a bit difficult to drive out onto the road from the parking lot when traffic is heavy.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jay p, Front Office Manager at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments! On your next visit with us, please ask us about the easy route to get back onto the parkway. The smoke smell you referred to was due to that floor of the hotel was for former smoking rooms. While we are now a 100% smoke free facility, we are in the process of removing the hall way carpets, which will eliminate any smoke smell. Looking for your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
1.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
3.9 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pigeon River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pigeon River Inn

Property: Pigeon River Inn
Address: 1931 Parkway, 1931 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pigeon River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Pigeon Forge, TN 100% Non-Smoking Nestled alongside the Little Pigeon River and conveniently located right on the Parkway of Pigeon Forge, the Pigeon River Inn combines nature's tranquil beauty with practicality. At the Pigeon River Inn we want to make your visit to Pigeon Forge as relaxing and convenient as possible. Located at the entrance to Pigeon Forge, the Pigeon River Inn is within walking distance to WonderWorks, The Titanic, Dollywood, Tanger Five Oaks Shopping Center featuring over 100 brand name outlet stores as well as several fine restaurants and eateries. We are the first hotel in Pigeon Forge directly across the street from the Pigeon Forge Welcome Center. Take the Pigeon Forge Trolley to all your activities while on your vacation in Pigeon Forge to save even more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pigeon River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon River Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing