We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”
Review of Pigeon River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pigeon River Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Pigeon Forge B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My Husband and I stayed at the Pigeon River Inn Nov. 2012. WE were there 3 nights.This is the third year we have stayed there.We always enjoy our stay here.It is located as you drive into Pigeon Forge, first motel on left,near the shows. I have never smell smoke in motel and our rooms are always clean. Lynn and Betty from West Tn.

Room Tip: I like the room with balcony, over looking river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56Betty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 277 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

Despite dire warning signs of threatening a $300 charge if smoking took place in room, our room smelled like someone had just lit up. People standing right outside front door smoking, and people smoking off of balconies. The blankets were absolutely filthy. It seems like if housekeeping sees such dirty blankets they would change them without even having to be told. The only good thing I can say is there were no bugs. The room was questionably clean as well as the sheets. Luckily we only spent 1 night. It was not worth the $100 we were charged for this room. Don't know anything about the breakfast. We didn't hang around to find out. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nananna_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jay p, Manager at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property. We appreciate when our guests let us know when we did not meet their satisfaction. I am disappointed to hear you were not pleased with your room or our staff.. Please contact the hotel & I would like more indepth details about your stay to take corrective action.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at the Pigeon River Inn for three days, two of which were free. I agree with the other reviewers that the "smoke free" aspect was good. There were dire warning signs throughout the place threatening a $300 fee to be added on to your credit card if they determined that smoking has taken place in the room. No one apparently told the staff, however that constantly cooking curry dishes in the breakfast room created an unpleasant aroma that wafted throughout the hotel. Although dated, the hotel was reasonably clean. The continental "breakfast" consisted of mini muffins of indeterminate age and waffles that you could toast yourself, if you could elbow your way past other vacationers. Parking is limited, however you can actually park under cover if you drive around the back of the building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony river view. There is less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have my usual hotel that I love to stay in when I travel to Pigeon Forge. We got into PF and decided to try Pigeon RIver Inn. We are so glad we did . We knew the minute that we walked in on Monday afternoon and the lady working behind the desk stood and greeted us that it was going to be good. The lady suggested a balcony room for us for only 5.00 more than a regular room. glad we got it. The room was very clean and could tell it had been well maintened. The breakfast was so so. I just wish they would have had fruit or yogurt instead of a lot of high carb foods. I opted to eat just cereal and juice both mornings. The waffles looked good and the muffins were very small. It would take someone to eat 4 or 5 of them just to have one big one. I would definitely say stay here. Its very clean and friendly. She even went out of her way to say hi every time someone walked by the desk.

Room Tip: Definitely go with the balcony. It maybe more than the standard room, but it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennyfan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I made reservation about 6 weeks in advance then read some reviews and was a little anxious about the motel. To our surprise it was really great. The rooms were very clean, the rooms and hallways smelled nice and fresh, no stale cigarette smell the beds were very comfortable. The staff was so very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well manicured and neat with flowers and shrubbery. The rooms we reserved had balconies overlooking the river. There were ducks to feed and fish in the river. The price was very good. We were pleasantly surprised with the entire stay. We had a group of 8 adults in 4 rooms.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Check in was fast and easyWe stayed here for the last 4 years. Nice and clean. Friendly people work behind the front desk.Don't have to worry about anything missing from room. The people that clean the rooms are very friendly and do a good job. I leave note for extra coffee and it is there. Real close to the Trolley we ride the trolley all the time. Good breakfast but I like bananna muffins instead of blueberry but they have lots of other things to choose from. I think if I would have asked for different muffins he would have got them or at least tried I recommend this hotel to a lot of people coming to Pigeon Forge

Room Tip: Try to get a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed here two nights with spouse on visit to area. Convenient location at Stop Light #0 in Pigeon Forge. Check in was fast and efficient, clean bright lobby with computer+printer. "Time-share body snatcher' staking out the lobby sometimes, so be aware!

Took elevator up to 4th floor room. Two queen beds, balcony, facing river. Fridge and microwave. Clean room, one luggage rack. Table and 2 chairs. Old CRT TV, not flat screen. No complaints.

Bathroom clean except for layer of dirt/dust/grime atop shower enclosure. Amenities a little skimpy (soap and shampoo very thin), but towels good. Bathroom sink faucet leaked and staff didn't seem that interested in fixing.

Ice machine on 4th floor broken, so had to use 3rd floor. Nice pool area (a little small though) and no jacuzzi. Lots of parking.

Breakfast is the only area this property could really improve for a higher rating. We saw on the property's website a photo of bagels, coffee and OJ. At breakfast, no bagels. Just toast, toaster waffles, grits and oatmeal packages, with some mini muffins and OJ and coffee. If they'd add some fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, or pastries, or the bagels they show on their website, it would be better. Of course make your own waffles would be best, but there's probably a deal they have with the breakfast joints in the area that they won't offer too much!

All in all we enjoyed our stay and it was fair for the price.

Room Tip: Balcony on the river is nice, see if you can get a fireplace or jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,542 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,916 reviews
3.9 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#17 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pigeon River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pigeon River Inn

Address: 1931 Parkway, 1931 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $53 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pigeon River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Pigeon Forge, TN 100% Non-Smoking Nestled alongside the Little Pigeon River and conveniently located right on the Parkway of Pigeon Forge, the Pigeon River Inn combines nature's tranquil beauty with practicality. At the Pigeon River Inn we want to make your visit to Pigeon Forge as relaxing and convenient as possible. Located at the entrance to Pigeon Forge, the Pigeon River Inn is within walking distance to WonderWorks, The Titanic, Dollywood, Tanger Five Oaks Shopping Center featuring over 100 brand name outlet stores as well as several fine restaurants and eateries. We are the first hotel in Pigeon Forge directly across the street from the Pigeon Forge Welcome Center. Take the Pigeon Forge Trolley to all your activities while on your vacation in Pigeon Forge to save even more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Pigeon River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon River Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing