We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow!Best family vacation ever!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front View Mountain Magic Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View Mountain Magic Cabin
Street view Fall welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
231 reviews
Front View Mountain Magic Cabin
Street view
Fall welcome
Winter view from the rear deck
Winter view
Summer sunset off the back deck
Front porch in fall
Fall
Back deck
Sunny afternoon on the back deck
Living Room
Stack Stone Fire place
Kitchen
Washer and Dryer
Living room
Christmas at the cabin
Master bedroom with queen log bed and log furniture. Also has walk in closet.
Fully equiped kitchen
Christmas at the cabin
New tile shower in master bath
Jacuzzi tub in master bath
New granite sink in master bath
Downstairs bath
Loft area with futon
2nd queen Bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs bathroom
Hot tub on back deck
Back deck, 30' x 12'
Grill, rocking chairs, patio table, hot tub, all make for great entertaining.
Winter view from back deck
Fall splendor off back deck
Patio table and four rocking chairs
Fall on the back deck.
Taken in the National Park
Dollywood in the fall
Cades Cove
Winter scene of road to cabin
Wears Valley where cabin is located
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 231 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!Best family vacation ever!”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family had such a great stay. The attention to detail was amazing. The cabin was beautifully decorated and very clean. Mike and Cathy were very accommodating. The view from the back deck was breathtaking. We also enjoyed some fresh basil from the small herb garden on the front porch. Our teenage boys loved the loft with the games and popcorn machine. Most attractions were just a few miles away. We can't wait to return. Thank you, Mike and Cathy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful and beautiful view from the back deck.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara M
Meredosia, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream Rental That Felt Like Home”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for our honeymoon and couldn't have gotten a more perfect place to stay. The view was perfect - there are few words that can describe how beautiful it was. The house has everything you could possibly need and the house was also decorated to make it cozy. The drive was very easy and it was not far from Pigeon Forge where we went every day but then came back to the house to enjoy the evening. The owners took care of every detail and left fun recommendations for places to eat and things to do. We plan on coming back here to relive our honeymoon sometime in the next few years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Nothing was bad!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdtire
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Memorable Vacation for All”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
6
people found this review helpful

My husband, son (age 6) and I vacationed at Mountain Magic from 7/10-7/14/2016. The cabin was THE CHERRY ON TOP OF A GREAT SMOKY MOUNTAIN VACATION!
We loved this cozy cabin from top to bottom. We couldn't have made a better choice. And the value is phenomenal. Mike and Cathy have gone above and beyond to share this treasure with those lucky enough to make this find. We felt at home, relaxed, and comfortable. Our 6 year old son was thrilled with the loft; with it's air hockey, games and toys and Checkers on the from porch. Daddy relaxed in the hot tub any time we had down time. Mommy enjoyed her morning coffee on the back deck looking at the mountains and watching the birds before the rest of the family got up (the beds are snugly) and a wine cooler with Daddy in the evenings listening to the sounds of nature.

We did a lot in those 4 days. Dollywood twice (visit after 3 pm. and get the 2nd day too), NASCAR Go-carts twice (they have 2 tracks for smaller kids and great bumper boats), The Alpine Mountain Coaster (best at night), The Island in Pigeon Forge (they have Awesome Zero-Turn Bumper Cars, great pizza at The Mellow Mushroom, and a beautiful nightly water fountain light show), Cades Cove 11 mile loop, The Old Mill Restaurants and Shops (very good Country Cooking and lots of country decor). We had Excellent BBQ at Bennett's Pit BBQ in Gatlinburg, the beef brisket was some of the best we've had.

We ate breakfast at Elvira's only 9 minutes from the cabin (a good kind of different). On the drive to Elvira's on Route 321 I noticed a few country shops; crafts, decor, and antique. The next day my husband and son revisited NASCAR and I took a little time to visit those shops.

If you like the decor in the cabin... make sure to check them out. Smoky Mountain National Park Store is next to Grandmother's Kitchen (very good apple butter for sale there).
Watch for the sign for Honeysuckle Rose Boutique at the road just before these. This little shop will be a big surprise. A little more upscale than the usual...a true gem, with very reasonable prices. The lady that was taking care of the shop while the owners were away was a real treat...I really enjoyed the time I spent here. I came out with some items that I will have for many years. Wears Valley Antique Gallery had a lot of great antiques but also a lot of country decor. I think you'll find a lot of the Items that decorate Mountain Magic here.
2 1/2 hours flew by but I did make time for a quick visit at Cottage House Collectibles (just before Goats on the Roof), on the way back to pick up the guys. Very nice shop with lots of Item that are made in the shop. Lovely things that you won't find elsewhere.

The area has something for all and you will have a very relaxing stay at "Mountain Magic". We had the pleasure of meeting Mike on the morning of our departure and spoke to Cathy on the phone. They are lovely people and truly want you to have an excellent experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable we were from the time we arrived.
Liked least: There was nothing to be dissatisfied with.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the back deck
Liked least: nothing i can think of
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela N
Gilman, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfectly placed”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our 1st time there and renting a house too it was perfect! This place has views, privacy and entertainment for them all. Mike and Cathy took care of everything and extras. Couldn't of stayed at a better location or value. They truely care for the cabin and amenities. We will be back soon and thank u for a wonderful relaxing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmySolly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very clean. They thought of everything. Secluded. Will go back. Owners are super easy to work with. Will recommend to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing