We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front View Mountain Magic Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View Mountain Magic Cabin
Street view Fall welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
221 reviews
Front View Mountain Magic Cabin
Street view
Fall welcome
Winter view from the rear deck
Winter view
Summer sunset off the back deck
Front porch in fall
Fall
Sunny afternoon on the back deck
Living Room
Stack Stone Fire place
Kitchen
Washer and Dryer
Queen Bed on second floor
Living room
Christmas at the cabin
Master bedroom with queen log bed and log furniture. Also has walk in closet.
Fully equiped kitchen
Christmas at the cabin
New tile shower in master bath
Jacuzzi tub in master bath
New granite sink in master bath
Second bedroom upstairs
queen brass bed
Loft area with futon
Hot tub on back deck
Back deck, 30' x 12'
Grill, rocking chairs, patio table, hot tub, all make for great entertaining.
Winter view from back deck
Fall splendor off back deck
Patio table and four rocking chairs
Fall on the back deck.
Taken in the National Park
Dollywood in the fall
Cades Cove
Winter scene of road to cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 221 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pkhend
Gadsden, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

There's a good reason this vacation rental has consistently been rated 5 stars by all who stayed there. Mike and Cathy have gone above and beyond to make this cabin seem like home away from home, only better! As we walked into the cabin we immediately noticed the lovely seasonal decor as well as several "niceties" that made us feel right at home...tasty snacks, yummy candy, cuddly throws, lots of books, maps and information about the area, personal recommendations for local restaurants and adventures, and lots of cute, tasteful cabin decor. And for this germ-a-phobe it was a delight...pristine clean everywhere! As we settled in we noticed the stocked cabinets, the comfortable furniture, the soft luxurious linens, and the fluffy, thick towels. The beds were heavenly. We loved the mattress toppers and slept like babies. And did I mention that everything was exceptionally clean??? If you happen to forget a toothbrush, shampoo, etc, you'll find that there too. We enjoyed being close to everything yet still in a secluded area. Mike and Cathy definitely have the gift of hospitality and we were so blessed that they shared their lovely cabin with us. We can't wait to go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the owners went out of their way to make the cabin feel like home.
Liked least: everything was great!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelvan
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Serious attention to detail”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We are in our 50's and have been coming to the Smokys since childhood and our parents before us. This is by far the nicest, most comfortable, well equipped and affordable cabin we have ever rented. The beds are comfortable, the back deck and living areas are large and very accomodating to four adults plus a couple of children. Mike and Cathy have thought of everything when it comes to covenience and a throughly enjoyable stay. The fall decorations added a very nice touch to an already well decorated cabin. From the fully functional, equipped kitchen to the Crayons and Lincoln Logs in the loft, they have listened to their guests and are giving them what they need to have a great time. We have now found our new "regular place" in the Smokys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort; lots of space inside and out, fast WiFi, great kitchen and back deck
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly L
Panama City, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything We Hoped For!”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Mountain Magic in Wears Valley. It was perfect for our visit for a number of reasons. We love the location, as it’s close enough to Pigeon Forge that we could enjoy eating out, but also close to the National Park and hiking trails we enjoyed daily. My favorite spot in the cabin was the hot tub at sunset. Beautiful, peaceful… just lovely.

Mike and Cathy clearly have the gift of hospitality that shows in all the little touches that make the cabin feel welcoming. It’s the experience of staying in someone’s home that wants you to have everything you need – doesn’t feel like a rental. The beds were very comfortable with wonderfully soft sheets. We appreciated the big fluffy towels too. Most important, everything was very clean.

We can’t wait for another visit. A marvelous memory!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Hot tub
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQMonty
Middleburg Heights
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Satisfying Stay”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife wanted to try a mountain cabin just to get a rest from her demanding job. I had never stayed in a cabin before so all the cabin listings were a bit daunting. However, with the large number of satisfied reviews for the Mountain Magic cabin it seemed like an obvious choice and I was not disappointed. the owners were very pleasant and helpful t to deal with in making the reservation and sent me all the necessary informational long with some helpful information. The location of the cabin gives easy access to Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. The cabin decor made an immediate hit with my wife; she loved it. It was decorated to give it a real, homey cabin feel. It had all the comforts of home. It really felt like a cabin home. It had all the things you would expect from a hotel along with so many extras. The cabin was all nice, neat, and clean. All the equipment worked well; the dishwasher, clothes washer, microwave. It had central A/C that worked great and had additional A/C in the upstairs bedroom and in the balcony with remote controls that worked well. The hot tub on the back deck worked great. The gas grille worked great. My wife and I especially enjoyed having breakfast on the back deck with the view of the Smoky Mountains. We had a great, very satisfying stay. I don't know how it could have been better. I have no complaints.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the back deck.
Liked least: No dislikes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cabin Experience”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We so enjoyed our stay at Mountain Magic cabin! The cabin is spacious, extremely clean and tidy, and adorably decorated with a lodge feel. Everything we needed (and more!) was provided for us. All four of us slept comfortably each night and enjoyed sitting on the large deck taking in the beautiful view from the hot tub. We also had several delightful meals in the large kitchen and played air hockey in the loft. My little nephew particularly loved the popcorn machine provided. I had some work to do on this trip, and the Wi-Fi for the cabin worked great. We would definitely use the cabin for future trips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the location and gorgeous view.
Liked least: Water temperature was a little difficult to control.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginvab
va beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet Side of the Mountain”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had 4 adults and 2 children staying together at this lovely cabin. The children had a great time in the loft complete with a futon (folded completely down with sheets for a good night's sleep). Although, the boys put the1 sheet over the air-hockey table and the other one under the air hockey table to have a fort and that was their "sleep quarters"! We did a lot of traveling during our stay and it was nice to be on the quiet side of the mountain at night. The cabin was a perfect size for us. Our personal favorite was the back porch...in the rocking chairs or eating a snack. The bedrooms were a good size & accommodated us well as did the living area. We made breakfast in the cabin every morning. The back porch view was a true smokey mountain picture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners gave us perfect written directions to get us out of the traffic.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GailMB201...
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place to relax and enjoy the mountains.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second stay at Mountain Magic because we enjoy the cabin and the area so much. The cabin is beautiful, clean and well maintained. It is close to the amenities but in a quiet area with a great mountain view. The owners are very helpful and quick to respond. They keep the cabin in excellent condition with updates as needed. It is very obvious they take pride in their property and want to share the mountain experience with others. We look forward to staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;