We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Show”

The Grand Majestic Dinner Theater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Featuring SOUL OF MOTOWN and HIT PARADE dinner shows, the Grand Majestic Dinner Theater is home to two of Pigeon Forge's top rated shows.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stroller parking
Concord, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great Show”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

they have a combo deal for the two shows and we went to both of them and the shows was great . On Friday evening the show was the 40s and 50s and enjoyed both shows.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    84
    23
    15
    31
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence Forge, Virginia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent Show !!! We were Impressed”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We attended the American Hit Parade Show and we were impressed with the quality of the performers and the show. These young people are very talented and performed well. The theater operators impressed us also, we had purchased tickets for the Monday evening show and were delayed in arriving to the area and although all sales are final, they exchanged my tickets for the Friday evening performance. On our next trip we intend to see both of their shows

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank richiepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Show”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Over the years, we have seen most of the shows in Pigeon Forge. This is by far the best show that focused on just great music.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WayneBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougandjackie, Owner at The Grand Majestic Dinner Theater, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Wayne,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our production. We here at the Grand Majestic
would like to wish you a Merry Christmas and hope to see you back in 2014!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The show lacks the quality of talent that they have had in the past.The new location is nice The show format is close to the old one but not as good..Too many good people have left. hope for their sake that they can fix what is wrong and soon.But,for right now it's easily the worst show in town

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Elvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a new experience”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have never been here before, but found it adequate..There
is a concession stand, and food and drink can be taken in. The theater itself is okay, but needs updating. The seats need to be redone, because they sit very low. The sound system and lighting was very good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Majestic Dinner Theater also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Grand Majestic Dinner Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing