We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soul of Motown” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grand Majestic Theater

The Grand Majestic Theater
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Featuring SOUL OF MOTOWN and HIT PARADE shows, the Grand Majestic Dinner Theater is home to two of Pigeon Forge's top rated shows.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Activities for young children
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“Soul of Motown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The five gentlemen and lady are awesome! They provide an unforgettable experience that will make you want to come back for more. It's a MUST SEE!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    601
    80
    22
    15
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Saw Motown at this beautiful theater. Quaint and not a bad seat in the house. Affordable. Clean restrooms.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Not sure”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were going to a show and went to get tickets. The lady at the box office the show was cancelled. She said 2 of the performers were sick. The pictures on the web page show a lot of performers on stage. Why close the show for 2 performers out? No explanation. Very disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
“"Soul of Motown" an awesome performance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

During my vacation to Gatlinburg, I attended the Soul of Motown performance! The five male and one female had only been performing together for 3 and 1/2 months. Their show was off the chain! They should be on the road! Please, if you are visiting Gatlinburg anytime soon, you should see them at the Grand Majestic Theater now because it is my belief they they will be moving on to bigger and better things very soon! Congradulations to all the performers!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best show in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I have been in town two weeks sampling all there is to offer. I really had no idea how to spend my last night in town when I remembered seeing an ad for Motown. I did not have high expectations, but I was absolutely impressed by this show! These five men and one woman worked hard the entire time, interacting with the audience and making this one of the best nights of entertainment during my trip. No animals or trapeze acts... Just energetic pure talent that made many of us clap sing and dance the entire time. These folks did not restrict video of the show and they did not try to cram expensive photos and DVDs down your throats. No gimicks needed here. The producer is a really cool guy who has offered a great show at a reasonable rate. I highly recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank drwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Majestic Theater also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Grand Majestic Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing