We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grand Majestic Theater

The Grand Majestic Theater
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Featuring SOUL OF MOTOWN and HIT PARADE shows, the Grand Majestic Dinner Theater is home to two of Pigeon Forge's top rated shows.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We loved the songs- they were well done! They sounded like the original recording artists. It took us down "Memory Lane".

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TFloyd18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    603
    80
    22
    15
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Soul of Motown"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was an excellent show definately worth going to. The performers were awesome and if you closed your eyes you would think you were at a Temptations concert or a Whitney Houston concert, being able to get up and dance, take pictures and vidoes made this show even more fun.The performers after the show do a meet and greet in the foyer allowing you ample time to take pictures with the singers and talk to each and everyone of them. we will go back to this show on another visit to Pigeon Forge.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JacksRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bad show”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

There are much better shows in Pigeon Forge!!!!! I can't believe this show is so highly rated on trip advisor!!!! (especially when there were so few people attending the show!!!!) There are a lot of very talented YOUNG people in this production, but their talent is being wasted in this production. The costumes and dancing are not very high quality at all. The worse part is the very poor sound and lighting during the production. Singers doing solos with no microphone on and on a dark stage without a spotlight until halfway through their song. Once, they even keyed up the wrong song!!!!! I've seen high school students that can run a light and sound board better than this so called professional show!!! (What am I saying....I've seen middle school kids do a better job!) When we bought out tickets, we were told that seats would be assigned later.......what is up with that??? We ended up in the second row which was entirely too close to the stage. We would never have requested seats that close!!! We will never waste our money on seeing this show again which probably won't be a problem since I doubt this show will be around much longer!!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mountainlady510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“The Hit Parade”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The show was so enjoyable. The dance and singers were top of the line. I didn't think the talent was going to be good but it was. Will highly recommend this show.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Soul of Motown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is an excellent show for everyone. The performers were very talented and professional. I liked the MC he was funny. The show was very interactive and we could get up and dance and even take pictures and videos of the show. After the show the cast came out and signed autographs took pics, hugged, and talked to everyone. Overall this is a.great show the music and dancing was as if we were watching a Broadway show. I purchased the CD and we listened to it on the way home laughing and reminiscing about the show! Looking for a great night out with family or on a date, go see this show. We will be returning and will see this show again! Go check it out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Majestic Theater also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Grand Majestic Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing