We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Hit Parade”

The Grand Majestic Theater
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Featuring SOUL OF MOTOWN and HIT PARADE dinner shows, the Grand Majestic Dinner Theater is home to two of Pigeon Forge's top rated shows.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stroller parking
Marshall, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“The Hit Parade”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The show was so enjoyable. The dance and singers were top of the line. I didn't think the talent was going to be good but it was. Will highly recommend this show.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    612
    83
    23
    15
    31
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Soul of Motown”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is an excellent show for everyone. The performers were very talented and professional. I liked the MC he was funny. The show was very interactive and we could get up and dance and even take pictures and videos of the show. After the show the cast came out and signed autographs took pics, hugged, and talked to everyone. Overall this is a.great show the music and dancing was as if we were watching a Broadway show. I purchased the CD and we listened to it on the way home laughing and reminiscing about the show! Looking for a great night out with family or on a date, go see this show. We will be returning and will see this show again! Go check it out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ron W”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The reclining seats were very comfortable. There are two shows at this theater. We saw the "Hit Parade" show. The cast was very talented. The tenor had a great range and really had a great voice. There was some problem with the sound system. There was a lot of feed back and loud cracking sounds from time to time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Grove, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice theater.”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Such a nice, clean place. The service at the counter was a little bit slow but they were in between movies starting. The seats in the theater were wonderful! I wanted to take one home. They're the newer reclining seats. It was a spacious theater for the actual size too. Great experience!

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sonja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC a must see show”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you visit Pigeon Forge and you can only see one show THIS IS THE ONE to see. The performers are AMAZING. It brought me back to the 60s when I went to the rock and roll shows in Brooklyn NY at the Brooklyn Fox and the Paramount Theater and saw the original Temptations, The Four Tops, Smokey Robinson, Aretha Franklin and Gladys Knight. Besides performing hits from those entertainers, they also perform hits by the Drifters,the Platters,The Jacskons Five and Whitney Houston. Each performance was amazing! Their voices are incredilbe and their dance moves perfection.
My husband and I saw Barry Gordy's Motown the Musical on Broadway last month and this performance was much better by far. Let them know if you are celebrating a special occassion.It was my birthday so I got to dance with them on stage along with others who were celebrating their birthdays as well. We were so impressed with the talent that we purchased tickets for the Hit Parade show this week,too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Palma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Majestic Theater also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Grand Majestic Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing