We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College grade production”

The Grand Majestic Dinner Theater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Featuring SOUL OF MOTOWN and HIT PARADE dinner shows, the Grand Majestic Dinner Theater is home to two of Pigeon Forge's top rated shows.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“College grade production”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The costumes look more theme park-ish. The set is boring. The music is typical. Their America's hit parade show would be a great show for Dollywood but not as a stand alone show and certainly not for the cost. Talented performers at least, though poorly showcased

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ClassyLady90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    84
    23
    15
    31
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glennville, Georgia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Second time here”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Again, saw the Motown Soul show. Some of the singers had changed this year, but this is one of the best,(if not the very best) show in Pigeon Forge. They keep you entertained from the minute you walk in until you leave. Take my advice, you will love this show! Entertainers was so friendly and talkative after show. Just a great group!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gstrc501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very up beat show”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This show was one of the best I've seen ....very up beat...mega talent...I would certainly encourage anyone to attend ....this is a show I would attend again.....loved it !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Two Great Shows!!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

America's Hit Parade brings back some of our past favorite entertainers, James Francis and Mervin Marvey, and is a musical review performed by some of the best voices in the area. It's a high-energy show featuring its signature Salute to Our Military.
Soul of Motown features some of the best Soul Music performed by an extraordinarily-talented group who charm the audience from the start. Miss Janessa Morgan is an added bonus.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank merleanderrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Soul of Motown in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee is FANTASTIC”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Soul of Motown is a fabulous, highly enjoyable show. The performers are superbly talented ... as good (or better) than many of the performers we have paid several hundreds of dollars to see on stage in Las Vegas and other locales. We loved the cast so much that we GLADLY purchased the CD after the show. I'm honestly surprised that this show is not a sell-out each and every show. Purchase your tickets early (on-line) we sat in the second row center and really appreciated the showmanship and hard work delivered by each of the cast members. You can't beat the wonderful tunes in the Motown catalog and you will be amazed by the artistry of these songbirds in Pigeon Forge.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveC201333668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Majestic Dinner Theater also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Grand Majestic Dinner Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing