We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUSY, but fun”
Review of MagiQuest

MagiQuest
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.99*
and up
Interactive World of MagiQuest Admission in Pigeon Forge
Ranked #17 of 89 things to do in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: MagiQuest is a world within the real world where you use magic wands to find hidden treasure, discover secret doors, and complete quests and adventures. Battle the dragon, search for the princess' jewels, and fight the goblin king as you explore the village, the dungeon, and the pixie forest. MagiQuest is fun for the whole family!
Waterford, MI
Level Contributor
138 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“BUSY, but fun”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had to wait 30 minutes with 2 small (3 & 5) and 1 medium kid (9), which was basically miserable. There's not a lot of information for you to get pricing, or know what you want to do when you get there you've got to wait for a cashier to answer questions.

Our little princesses didn't want to wear the man-size gloves for the mirror maze (we're talking melt-down), we did get one to cooperate, but the other didn't participate. It was a decent maze, with good lighting and music.

The Magiquest line was another 20 minute wait, staff were condescending at the intro room where you receive instructions. But the experience, while PACKED, was fun. My son (9) LOVED it, and by some weird fluke he got like 4 hours of game play time (the rest of us didn't), and was SO happy. The girls liked the theme and (I left my poor sister alone with them) due to their age didn't really get the idea, but still had fun making things move with their wands. One wand didn't last long and another had to be tweaked often to keep it functioning.

We didn't do the indoor golf, and only my son did the laser maze.

Great place to spend almost an entire rainy day!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    604
    321
    102
    48
    34
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mirror Maze is fun”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We only took in the Mirror Maze part of MagiQuest but it was fun. We probably spent close to an hour finding our way through it. It is very clean and they even make you wear gloves so no finger prints give away the mirrors.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for Kids”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our kids loved Magiquest. We all enjoyed the mirror maze. The music and lights made it even more fun. The glow in the dark pirate golf and laser vault were a lot of fun too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank d_parson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Deal for two days!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We went when the weather was bad. Arrive early as about 11:00 or so it was packed.
magiquest: I would just get the loaner wand.
Kids under 7 entertained for first 30 minutes.
8 year old to grandparents all had a blast.
MirrorMaze: was great fun for all ages. Enjoyed this more than magiquest. Great with a large group that goes in groups of 2 or 3.
Pirate Golf: Best blacklight golf I have been too. Enjoyed it as much as some outdoor courses.
Vault: we didnt do as we didnt want to wait in line.

Recommend to get inside for a bit and have some fun!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank famof5inOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Magical...”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

First off ley me say it was just me and a friend who are botb 20+ Years old with no kids in the group...amd we were absolutely expecting it to be lame. but we were soooo surpriaed by how much fun we had...we spent tne entire day there...and it is truly not thay exspenaive once you buy your wand its obly lije ten dollars every hout after that. plus if you get the big package it includes black light golf and a laser challenge. Go checkit out you will not be sorry!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JustJenny26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MagiQuest also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to MagiQuest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing