We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“DONT STAY HERE”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I booked my room weeks in advance because my elderly mother can't walk, I was promised on the phone ( I called the hotel personally) that I would get the bedroom with the 3 queens beds on the ground floor plus because I was checking in on a Wed I would be getting 2 tickets to Hillbilly dinner show I called the night before to confirm everything only to be told that my room would be on the THIRD floor, they have a ramp that mom could walk up, MY MOM CAN BARELY walk. after I get there had to argue with the owner was told they never hold on certain rooms because it wouldn't be fair to other guests. Finally he "comp" us a second room Which after talking to other guests I found out I was paying twice as much as everyone else so it wasn;t really a comp BUT was told constantly that for the last 10 years a 90 years old woman makes in up the ramp to the same room (OH DIDN:T YOU SAY YOU CAN:T SAVE A SPECIFIC ROOM FOR ANYONE). In the teenagers room in the 5 days we stayed there they killed 4 spiders. One of the beds broke in the middle of the night, Thank you Sonny and Haesad for coming in a trying to fix it, the rest of the stay my daughter's bed was propped up with boxes of bathroom tiles.The owner informed me he saw the girls (ages 14) jumping on the bed the only problem was I had closed both drapes so that no one could see in. The girls were cussed at by the night clerk, which so very uncalled for and rude. I informed the owner only to be told she never cusses YET BOTH OF MY GIRLS TOLD ME THAT SHE SAID OH HELL NO. NOT ACCEPTABLE IN MY MIND. YOU DONT TREAT TEENAGERS OR ANYONE THAT IS YOUR GUESTS LIKE THAT. yO ARE WONDERING IF IT WAS SO BAD WHY STAY, BECAUSE THEY WOULD NOT REFUND ME MY MONEY WITHOUT A 48 HOURS NOTICE THEN YOU GOT CHARGED A FEE FOR CANCELLING. THE ONLY GOOD THING I CAN SAY ABOUOT THIS HOTEL IS THE FRONT DESK CLERK IN THE DAYTIME PATTY, VERY FRIENDLY,HELPFUL, I WILL BE GOING BACK TO PIGEON FORGE WILL NOT STAY HERE BUT WILL STOP BY TO SAY HELLO TO PATTY BREAKFAST,COFFEE AND DANISH,DONUTS ONLY, I DON;T DRINK COFFEE NOR TEENAGERS WAS TOLD WELL NEXT DOOR IS GOLDEN CORRAL AND IHOP, GO THERE, THEY DON;T HAVE TO HAVE ANYTHING. DO THEY NOT REALIZE THAT THE COMP BREAKFAST SAVES FAMILIES MONEY THAT THEY CAN USE ON THEIR TRIP, so fellow travelers, don't I repeat do not stay in this hotel unless it is the only one left,better yet go to another close town to avoid staying here

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellygang3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    21
    23
    48
See reviews for
66
40
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Itmann, WV
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just got back from staying here and I would like to say that the staff was very friendly and the room was nice. The only complaint I have is you pay $15 a night for a pet friendly room and they won't even come in your room and clean or anything you have to do it all your self. I had to go and get the stuff we needed from housekeeping or at the front desk. I have stayed at other pet friendly hotels and never once did I have to do it all myself and there fee was not as high as this place. Plus we had a no smoking room but yet you can smell smoke bad and I kept a headache just about the whole time we was there, and they need to clean on there pool a little more than they do. I usually don't post hotel reviews but I felt that this needed to be posted so that way people will know ahead of time...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geneva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff City
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My granddaughter and I love to go to Pigeon Forge. Our last trip we stayed at the Briarstone Inn and we were very pleased. The room was clean and affordable, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpfull. We will stay there again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamson, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband & I started staying at the Briarstone Inn in Feb 2007, Our Honeymoon.. We also attend the Spring Rod Run every year and really like the fact that the rooms are clean, the staff is super and the front desk clerk is great.. We like the fact that we can park our vehicle and not have to move it the whole time we are there, if we don't want to.. We can walk to just about everything we want.. The Hotel is between IHOP & Golden Corral who could ask for more than that. We will stay at the Briarstone Inn every time we go to Pigeon Forge : ) If they will have us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Pigeon Forge! Staff is friendly an helpful. The manager, Perry, is always on hand, if you need anything. Clean, economical, and well located! We will definitely stay there again. I recommend the Briarstone Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Shari1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
briarstoneinn, Owner at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you very much ! We hope to see you soon in the Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have family come into town quite frequently. My Sisters chose the Briarstone Inn on the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. The hotel looks amazing and has freshly been painted and is nestled between my two favorite places. The IHOP and the Golden Corral.
Needless to say, I decided to stay in the room with my family and pretend I was on vacation as well.
The convenience and location was great because my sisters have animals and the hotel was pet friendly. The Patriot Park is in walking distance across the street and the Food City across the street as well. Dollywood has just opened and I will refer my hometown guests to this hotel.
Briarstone Rocks! Hotel is Clean, convenient

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My family and I stayed here last week. We make regular trips to Pigeon Forge for a fun family atmosphere and this is one of our favorite hotels. The front desk clerk was amazing (as always), and helped us get checked in within minutes. It's been about a year since our last visit here and the rooms have completely taken me by surprise they have newly renovated; and what was alright before is now worth every penny and then some. I could not ask for a more family friendly comfortable place to stay. The rooms are clean and nice; the staff and owner are amazing; and if you need any extra blankets or towels they are there within minutes. I look forward to many more stays with Briarstone...and HIGHLY recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#67 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
490 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#72 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
125 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
2.8 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#68 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane

Property: Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane
Address: 3626 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3812 (Formerly Briarstone Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane is located off US-441. Pigeon Forge Outlet Mall and Dollywood/Dixie Stampede are nearby. Rooms include free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi Tub. Enjoy our seasonal kiddie pool and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarstone Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing