We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #27 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2009

this is our second stay at the Creekstone Inn this stay was much better than last time the housekeeping was exceptional the room was spotless I think they may have changed their housekeeping manager whoever that is they are much better then last year the front desk staff was really good we like the cupons they gave us it was really nice we would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to be off the main strip and where it is quiet we will be back

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank animallover43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2009

First, if you are looking for a 4 or 5 star hotel, than go and pay for one! The Creekstone is one block off the main drag on the river. We had a "king suite". A queen bed when you walked into the room and a king bed in a room off to the left. Straight back was a livingroom w/ balcony overlooking the river & an RV park on the other side. Nice and quiet. Yes, this place is old, old, old and so is everything in the room & outside. But, the place is clean, the staff accomodating and perfect for what we needed. A place to sleep & shower. We had a great time in Pigeon Forge & Galtinburg.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reallyobnoxious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

I booked this hotel through Hotwire for $40 per night for our Dollywood trip. Older, dated property, but rooms were clean. The mattress looked like it had seen better days, but wasn't bad to sleep on. Nice location, off the main road, so it was quiet. They have their own parking garage. The elevator was slow. They gave away coupons for restaurants in the area, which was a nice extra. The staff was nice. No problems with this hotel. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

The rooms were very clean. The view on the balcony of the river was pleasant; the campgounds did not really bother us. The hotel is older and could use a face lift. The front desk and all service personnel were friendly and helpful. We did not go the continental breakfast, but another patron told me that it was 2 kinds of cereal and doughnuts. We used the trolly; and this is a good option. However, it is not far to the trolly station. Drive there and then take the trolly where you want to go. Doing it this way, you do not have to pay two trolly fares.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALRMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Don't get me wrong - this is not a "top hotel" by any means, BUT it is clean and in a good location. The river is nice, but ur balcony not only overlooks the river, but also a camp ground. And "privacy" on the balcony is not private at all. There is a metal screen on either side of u that seperates ur neighbors. The price is right though and the location is excellent. So, if you are looking for a clean, standard room this is great,

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babysquirrel39564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

First the possitivies: room was clean, balcony view was pleasant, pool was warm and clean (except for last night of our stay when we were informed by hotel staff that the pool was closing due to someone having pooped in the pool!), bed was fairly comfortable, hotel is not right on the parkway, enjoyed watching people raft down the river. great water pressure in shower.

Now for the negatives: Beds are advertised as queen, but are full at best; bathroom is too small, pillows are too thin and couldn't get extras, no privacy between balconies, air conditioner made terrible noises all night long, elevator was dirty and smelly and hot and SLOW, no breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarBranchLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We stayed in the suite room for the 4th of July. King bedroom gave us privacy from the kids ;) We booked a package from dixiehotdeals,com and it was great. The price was lower than most and and the hotel was just down the street from the show. Balcony was great for morning coffee and for nighttime smokes. Kids had a great time!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $53 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekstone Inn sits on the Pigeon Forge river and offers guest parkway access. 172 updated units allow guest the perfect way to enjoy a mountain vacation. Newly added is the Free Breakfast Buffet at Rise and Shine Cafe, onsite. Creekstone Inn offers free tubes for river rafting in season and guest benefit from free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing