We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

For my six year anniversary with my husband I wanted to choose a hotel that was romantic and affordable. I was seeking a hotel with a river or mountain view, with an in room Jacuzzi, and continental breakfast. For months I searched for hotels fitting my criteria. After searching I read up on the Creekstone Inn. I read all of the reviews (good, bad, and indifferent) about this hotel. After some deliberation my husband and I selected the Jacuzzi suite. Upon check in we were greeted by Tennille who was beyond excellent. After finding a luggage cart, and walking into our Jacuzzi room we were floored.The room was spacious, the Jacuzzi luxurious, and the view was beyond amazing! After we put up our luggage I decided to run some water for the Jacuzzi. The hot water was not working, so I called the office to have our Jacuzzi checked out. Tennille assured me that maintenance would be up shortly. My husband then walked past the air conditioner to open up the blinds when he noticed that the floor was sopping wet. We could hear the water swishing under his feet. We called the office again where we informed Tennille of this incident. When maintenance finally did arrive, he checked out our Jacuzzi and then the floor. He left, and came back five minutes later with a new room key. He informed my husband and I that he was moving us next door to another Jacuzzi suite. He even offered to take out luggage for us. After moving into room 204, my husband and I promptly settled in. During our stay we fed the ducks, (a mere fee of $1.00), inner tubed for free, walked the river, and sat on our private balcony enjoying the view. Our room was serviced everyday, and continental breakfast was in a room down the way from us. If we did not want the continental breakfast, we were offered free pancakes at the Smoky Bear Pancake House. We loved this hotel. Creekstone was our home away from home, and we will most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlishaRichelle1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Creekstone Inn. Tennille will be delighted that after a few bumps in the road, she was able to make your stay exceptional. We are delighted to hear that you got to enjoy all the amenities that come with a stay at Creekstone Inn such as the balconies overlooking the river, feeding the ducks and the free river tubing. Happy Anniversary and we look forward to you staying with us again on your next trip to the Smokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,059)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Missy Grooms was extremely helpful in arranging accommodations for our annual motorcycle ride!! Aw look forward to our stay here every year! Hotel is wonderful, quiet and peaceful. Enjoy the balconies, and feeding the sucks by the creek.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Creekstone Inn. Missy will be happy to hear that she was able to be of assistance to you. We are delighted to hear that you got to enjoy our balconies on the river and the ducks which are always a hit with our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Our visit was great. Michelle was always happy. She kept everything stacked for breakfast and even picked up after folks she was most helpful to all who came in. The office personal was good to us also. But Michelle went the extra mile for us.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Dot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your reveiew of Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Michelle will be pleased to hear that she was able to make you stay exceptional. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip top the Smokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I can't believe these reviews are about the same hotel we stayed in. There were no luggage racks on the ground floor so we carried all our stuff up one floor. We walked into our room and could not believe it. The place was very old and worn, the bathroom was in dire need of renovations. In looking around we decided we would stay the night because the sheets and bathroom looked clean. The remote did not work, the front door had a big gap and a piece of the inside wood was off, the back door did not lock...we placed a small dresser in front of the door so we felt more secure.

This is a place that we would not stay at again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ken344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We are saddened that you were not happy with your stay. As you stated, most people really enjoy their stay with us. We are happy that you did notice how clean that we keep everything. Cleanliness is very important to us. We apologize that the luggage carts were not on ground floor. Sometimes people take them into their room and forget to set them back out. We are sorry that we did not catch that the carts were not out. We are confused as to the problem with the door locks as the balcony has a double lock with one being a chain lock for double security. We will address the issue with the staff in missing the remote control not working. It should not have happened and we regret that we missed it. Please accept our apology. We are sincerely sorry that you had issues but will try to be sure that they do not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

First off I can't speak about the value of this place because our stay was free due to doing a timeshare presentation but personally I couldn't see myself willing to pay more than sixty bucks a night for this place. the staff was great allowing us to check in hours before we were supposed to and even giving us a follow up call to make sure everything was ok with the room. No matter what the description says consider the room having only one tv as the other one was probably smaller than a laptop screen. The larger tv was old school but did the trick. The balcony was right on the river and is somewhat peaceful but the grated balcony divider makes for little privacy and seems to give kids something to bang on to take away from the peace. The breakfast is nothing to write home about but is ok and the staff member taking care of it was very attentive and nice. They also give you a coupon for the pancake house across the street which has good food. The location is great being right off the main road within walking distance of a lot of places. In short enjoyed my stay however the only thing that wowed me was the staff as the facility could use updates.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B_Banks_513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

We are happy that the staff met your needs. The staff really wants to find out when they call the room to see if there is anything that can be done to make ones stay more enjoyable. We are happy also to allow guests to check in early if our rooms are ready so that guests can relax and get comfortable. Thank you for your review. We will take all of your comments into consideration and see what can be done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Enjoyed the balcony overlooking the river. Very relaxing at night and fun to watch the ducks, geese & pigeons during the day. One day we even saw a beaver. Rooms could use some updating, but since we are gone most of the time enjoying the mountains I think it is a good value. They offer a light breakfast in the mornings. We especially enjoyed Michelle, the employee that tends to the breakfast. She was very friendly and fun to talk with. We will definitely stay there again when we visit the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 65JanieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed the wildlife that frequents the river behind our Creekstone Inn. The housekeeping department is very happy to hear that you noticed the care that they take to make sure that every room is nice, clean, and comfortable. We truly want every guest to be able to relax and enjoy the nature, wildlife, attractions, restaurants, and of course, some good shopping. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Front desk and maintenance were wonderful. We rented the cottage which is outdated but nice and very clean. All the comforts of home at a reasonable price. Nice place for a family vacation, and right on the creek.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlhs37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed the wildlife that frequents the river behind our Creekstone Inn. The housekeeping department is very happy to hear that you noticed the care that they take to make sure that every room is nice, clean, and comfortable. We truly want every guest to be able to relax and enjoy the nature, wildlife, attractions, restaurants, and of course, some good shopping. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,030 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
#20 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#31 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $61 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing