We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rod run 2014”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #27 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The office staff went out of their way to help us any way they could. and they were as nice as they could be.. And the Hotel rooms was clean and big. we already book the September 2014 Rod run. you got to take a trip down pigeon river on one of the tube that hotel let you use..

Room Tip: Rod run 2014
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff takes great pride in providing clean rooms for all our guests. We are happy to hear that you got to enjoy our free river tubing. We look forward to seeing you again at the next Rod Run in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

Found this on TripAdvisor and was a little hesitant at first to book it. However,I am glad I did. Yes,it is an older hotel. Yes,it could use some updating. The pros outweighed the cons for me,though. The room was very well kept and very clean. I liked the room setup very much and enjoyed the balcony. The fireplace was a nice addition as there were a few nights it got pretty chilly and I enjoyed watching the flames and the warmth it gave off. My favorite spot in the morning was having coffee on the balcony and watching the river below and the campground beyond. The staff were some of the best I have encountered;they made you feel like family. The value was excellent and I couldn't have asked for more. Clean room,great staff,good view,good breakfast at the pancake house, Yep...I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind words about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff takes great pride in providing clean rooms at affordable prices. We were so happy to hear that you got to enjoy our quiet balconies and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a three day stay at the Creekstone Inn. This is our second stay with them. The rooms are clean and the staff is extremely friendly. Tenille took care of all our needs and answered all our needs. We like that it is off the main highway, quieter. The sound of the river out back is very soothing. When we return, we will also return to the Creekstone Inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms overlook the river and have private balconies. A plus for sure. No excess noise from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

We are so excited that you have become part of the Creekstone family. Tennille will enjoy hearing that she was able to help make your stay enjoyable and was able to answer all your questions. The balconies over the river are home of Creekstone’s best amenities as well as our quiet location just off the main Parkway. Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Just got back home from Pigeon Forge. We stayed at the Creekstone Inn. Reasonably priced with an excellent view overlooking the river out back plus a pretty good view of the southern part of Pigeon Forge. One block off the Parkway makes it quiet yet easily accessible! Combining that with friendly, helpful staff keeps us from even looking for somewhere else to stay during our next visit! Eddie Lawson London, KY

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of south Pigeon Forge and the Parkway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for your review on Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests do truly appreciate our quiet location off the main parkway and our close proximity to all the area attractions. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night and the hotel has a good view of the creek. Its cool to see all the ducks too. This isn't some super fancy hotel, and I think some people expect that all the time. You get what you pay for, and this was a nice place for the price. The room was clean and staff nice and friendly. I liked that is off the main road and quiet. There is a campground across the creek and you can smell the campfires which we happen to enjoy.

They do give you a voucher for a free stack pancakes or a dollar off any meal at the Smokey Mountain Pancake House. That place has some good food.

Overall, even though they may still have room "keys" it was a nice stay.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for your comments about you recent stay at Creekstone Inn . We are glad you enjoyed our view of the river and our residential family of ducks. We strive to have a clean friendly and reasonably priced establishment for our guests. We are happy to hear that enjoyed the free pancakes at the Smoky Mountain Pancake House and hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Smokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at creek stone inn and had a wonderful stay. We felt comfortable and secure and the staff was so friendly and helpful especially heather! Nothing but great things to say about the cleanliness and hospitality!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haleylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. All of our staff take great pride in providing clean and comfortable rooms. Heather will enjoy hearing that she was able to assist you in having an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to the Smokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our recent stay at the Creekstone Inn. The bed was so comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff was nice and very knowledgeable about the area. But the absolute best part was waking up, stepping out on the balcony, and watching the river. You can even ride down the river in a tube! We will have to try that on our next stay. It was too cold this time around. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candice864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

We appreciate you letting us know of your pleasurable experience here at Creekstone Inn. Our guest’s comfort and cleanliness are the upmost priority to us, The river is a year round attraction and we hope that your family can take advantage of our free river tubing on your next visit. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $53 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekstone Inn sits on the Pigeon Forge river and offers guest parkway access. 172 updated units allow guest the perfect way to enjoy a mountain vacation. Newly added is the Free Breakfast Buffet at Rise and Shine Cafe, onsite. Creekstone Inn offers free tubes for river rafting in season and guest benefit from free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing