We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
London, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Just got back home from Pigeon Forge. We stayed at the Creekstone Inn. Reasonably priced with an excellent view overlooking the river out back plus a pretty good view of the southern part of Pigeon Forge. One block off the Parkway makes it quiet yet easily accessible! Combining that with friendly, helpful staff keeps us from even looking for somewhere else to stay during our next visit! Eddie Lawson London, KY

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of south Pigeon Forge and the Parkway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your review on Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests do truly appreciate our quiet location off the main parkway and our close proximity to all the area attractions. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    344
    159
    78
    65
See reviews for
482
282
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night and the hotel has a good view of the creek. Its cool to see all the ducks too. This isn't some super fancy hotel, and I think some people expect that all the time. You get what you pay for, and this was a nice place for the price. The room was clean and staff nice and friendly. I liked that is off the main road and quiet. There is a campground across the creek and you can smell the campfires which we happen to enjoy.

They do give you a voucher for a free stack pancakes or a dollar off any meal at the Smokey Mountain Pancake House. That place has some good food.

Overall, even though they may still have room "keys" it was a nice stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments about you recent stay at Creekstone Inn . We are glad you enjoyed our view of the river and our residential family of ducks. We strive to have a clean friendly and reasonably priced establishment for our guests. We are happy to hear that enjoyed the free pancakes at the Smoky Mountain Pancake House and hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Smokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at creek stone inn and had a wonderful stay. We felt comfortable and secure and the staff was so friendly and helpful especially heather! Nothing but great things to say about the cleanliness and hospitality!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haleylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. All of our staff take great pride in providing clean and comfortable rooms. Heather will enjoy hearing that she was able to assist you in having an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to the Smokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our recent stay at the Creekstone Inn. The bed was so comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff was nice and very knowledgeable about the area. But the absolute best part was waking up, stepping out on the balcony, and watching the river. You can even ride down the river in a tube! We will have to try that on our next stay. It was too cold this time around. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candice864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
We appreciate you letting us know of your pleasurable experience here at Creekstone Inn. Our guest’s comfort and cleanliness are the upmost priority to us, The river is a year round attraction and we hope that your family can take advantage of our free river tubing on your next visit. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at Creekstone Inn recently and had a great time. The front desk staff was great, especially Tommy! He answered all of our questions about the area and gave us some great tips. He was very friendly and made us feel at home. The room was also great, we loved the view of the creek from our balcony. It's really cool how all of the rooms have that view. The hotel is only one room wide, which allows for the view. The breakfast at the hotel was good, basically cold cereal, hot oatmeal, donuts and muffins, juice or coffee/hot chocolate. We ate at the pancake restaurant as well, and it was also good--nice sized pancakes and great service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiamomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for your comments about your stay. We are delighted that you found it enjoyable. Our team takes great pride in helping each of our guests. Tommy was thrilled to have been of service to you and your family. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the view from your balcony and were able to take advantage of our express continental breakfast as well as the complimentary pancake breakfast at The Smoky Mountain Pancake House. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from march 2 through 6. Beautiful river views,staff was
excellent, they take great care of you and are very helpful. Quiet location but close enough to attractions. We have been going to the smokies every year for ten years and have stayed at many different chalets and motels. This was the best yet. Will stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gupton1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our quiet location and close proximity to attractions like Dixie Stampede and Dollywood. Our staff takes great pride in making sure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your wonderful compliment and we look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Dirty furniture, tiny bathroom. Room marketed with fireplace and private balcony. Fireplace can hardly be seen thru smokey glass. Timer on wall ticks while it's on. Balcony has cage to separate you from neighboring balconies. Not private

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Valeried312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We thank you for your comments. It saddens us that you were not pleased with your room. Cleanliness is the top priority for us and it disappoints us that your room did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in having the cleanest rooms available and will most definitely investigate your stated concerns. Thanks for your review. We really appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,004 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,200 reviews
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Property: Creekstone Inn
Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#31 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing