We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Disappointed”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have been coming to Pigeon Forge for the past few years and have always stayed at one of the sister properties but unfortunately it was booked this time. Now for the pro's and con's of Creekstone.
Pro's - the staff is very friendly and bend over backwards for the guest.
the cost is reasonable
the covered parking is wonderful
convenient to all the attractions and the trolley stops out front
the balconies are great to have coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the afternoon
coffee maker, microwave and small frig in the room
coupons for breakfast at near by restaurant for pancakes or $1.00 off other choices
Con's -the rooms are small. as you walk in the door and there is the bed (seemed kind of small for a queen size) the TV is on the wall across from the bed but again is small (looked as if it was a 13")
the sofa made into a bed but when it was pulled out you would need to climb over it to reach the commode or tub (the sink is outside between the bed and the room with the sofa). In the same space as the sofa is a corner fireplace that can't be seen unless you move the table and chairs and stand to see it. Also there is no closet or drawers to unpack you suit cases if you are staying any length of time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Genie358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

We are please that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are elated that you were able to enjoy a good cup of coffee in the morning or wine in the afternoon watching the wildlife in and around the sparkling river. It seems as if breakfast was also a great hit for you. We are pleased that you enjoyed most of the amenities and will evaluate the ones that were less pleasing.
Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,052)
There are newer reviews for Creekstone Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay at the Creekstone once again, because of the value, the accommodations, the view and the closeness of all the attractions!!! Between myself and my family, this is the 3rd time in less than a year, that we've stayed there!!! Always our first choice!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you have stayed with us so many times, and that we are still your first choice when traveling to Pigeon Forge. We look forward to your next trip; maybe at Christmas to enjoy the Winterfest lights!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just got back to Cali from Pigeon Forge Tennessee, and I stayed at a very cozy hotel, Creekstone Inn. The hotel was very cozy and management and front desk were so sweet, and helpful. We are Latinos and I had my mother with me whom speaks no English and Karen the front desk girl was able to talk to her and make her feel so comfortable. She was able to answer questions about the area, therefore we went to some awesome shows. Housekeeping girls were sweet as can be, everyone in general were wonderful! Thank you Creekstone Inn for a memorable stay, will be back for Christmas!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beba09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Karen will enjoy hearing that she was able to make your mother feel welcomed and at home. We look forward to having you stay with us again at Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My sister, aunt, and I stayed here for three nights. We were originally booked at another hotel that was unsuitable because of my aunt's disability (lack of an elevator). The first hotel graciously called Creekstone Inn and arranged for us to stay there. The management at Creekstone agreed to accommodate us for the same price paid for the original hotel. Tyler was on duty when we checked in and he was very helpful-gave us a choice of rooms-helped with luggage and answered questions we had about the general area. He was very friendly and helped to make our stay at the Creekstone Inn a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. Our main mission at Smoky Mountain Resorts is to accommodate all of our guests needs even if you originally booked at one of our other hotels. Tyler will enjoy hearing that he was able to be of assistance to you during your stay. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Smokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Out stay, which ended today, started Saturday night. Having been to Pigeon Forge countless times over the years, we always get hits or misses when it comes to hotel stays. That being said, we always go in with moderate expectations.

We were pleasantly surprised at Creekstone Inn!! It's not exactly on the "main drag" of Pigeon Forge, but it's literally one street away. The front desk was prompt and courteous to us as we got our keys and were informed of their complimentary breakfast. When we got to the room, we were more than happy with it. Everything was neat, clean, and well-kept. We had issues with the Wifi working, but the front desk was exemplary in both patience and troubleshooting advice. While it didn't stay working the entire time, we weren't too upset, since we didn't stay in the room too often during our stay. The rooms are a little older, and a bit smaller, but take all that with a grain of salt: many of Pigeon Forge's hotels are older. That doesn't mean they aren't well-maintained! I loved the way the rooms were set up for two beds (with a semi-partition/sink between the sleeping areas), and our balcony view was very pretty. Sure, there was an RV campground back there, but seeing the ducks and other wildlife at the creek more than made up for it! Everything was quiet and peaceful during our stay. Whenever we needed something from housekeeping, we were always greeted with a very friendly smile and a constant commitment to making sure we were taken care of.

Next time we go to Pigeon Forge, I hope we get to stay at Creekstone Inn again. It was one of the better hotels we stayed at while in town, and I'm so happy we room a chance on them this year! Kudos to the staff and management for a WONDERFUL experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darthvaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and that your family at a wonderful experience staying at Creekstone Inn. All my staff takes great pride in providing clean rooms and exceptional customer service. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to the Smokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My mom and I stayed here for 8 days. When we first walked in the room we tripped where the padding was missing from under the carpet. The fridge was leaking & the cover over the ac unit was hanging off. Went out on the balcony as was happy to see the creek. Not so much the campground across it but it was very quiet. We were told when we paid that we were paid up till Monday. Went sightseeing Sunday & came back to find we were locked out! We were told we were suppose to check out that morning & had to pay another night to get back into the room which we did. Breakfast is skimpy & the housekeeper never cleaned the bathroom the entire 8 days we stayed. We liked the location & the balcony over the creek but otherwise disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

First of all thank you for your response. All comments are greatly appreciated. It saddens us greatly that you did not mention any of your concerns to us while you were here as we would have gladly moved you to another room in order to make you stay pleasant. We apologize for any misunderstanding when we spoke to you personally about your reservation in which we told you that you were paid up through Sunday. We thought that we had made it clear that if you chose to stay through Monday, that you would need to pay for the extra night. We apologize also if you did not like the free breakfast choices of either the "Get it and Go" breakfast or the hot pancakes. Thanks again and please accept our sincere apology for any miscommunication.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I truly loved this place. It is very well maintained and very clean. The balcony backs up to a creek and you can watch the ducks and geese. The hotel is one block off the main strip. Easy to get to and you don't have all the traffic noise. The room was large and had a homey feel to it. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for writing a review for Creekstone Inn. We are happy to hear that you got to watch our most frequent guests the ducks and geese as they can be very entertaining. We are delighted to hear that you like our convenient, quite location and found our rooms to be comfy. Hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Smokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#25 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,021 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#31 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $62 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing