We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay in Pigeon Forge.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #28 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Caerphilly
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good stay in Pigeon Forge.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here for a week in September.Check in was good.Given a room on the fourth floor.Room was very clean and tidy.Balcony was great and well used during our week.Must thank the cleaners especially the young gentleman,very helpful.Pool was good,in the sun all day and quite warm.Breakfast was as stated not a lot,but they give you a microwave and fridge in room.Local food mart down the road and with a little imagination,some eggs,peppers,cheese and ham you can make your own in 5 minutes.rv park opposite was great.Being caravanners in the UK we were jelous of the smell of the barbacues.Nice listening to the river,and watching all the wildlife.Would definately stay again and would reccommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bustercaerphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind recommendations about our hotel, we hope you will choose to stay with us on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    319
    146
    74
    63
See reviews for
445
252
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Creekstone inn one night before checking into our cabin. We opted for the room with the jacuzzi tub, It was small but very clean well worth the $55 a night. The sound of the creek while sitting on the balcony was very peaceful. The office staff was very nice and gave us a nice gift at check out.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blerwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We take great pride in providing very clean rooms to all of our guests. We are delighted to hear that you got to enjoy our balconies as they are very peaceful. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Smokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I come here to creekstone a lot, we like it a lot the balcony is great.We have problems with internet not being able to get it. The mattress could be replaced it hurt my back. The breakfast is good Shelby is great love talking to her.She keeps it very clean. Daryl n Suzy Greer

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you fro writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We will investigate your suggestions about our hotel. Thank you for your kind words. Shelby will enjoy hearing them. We look forward to you staying with us again on your next trip to the Smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I visited this property over the Labor Day weekend and felt very welcomed to the hotel. Tyler assisted us with directions to different attractions in town, told us about the local dining options and provided us with overall excellent customer service during our visit. We will be back again thanks to Tyler and his friendliness.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrannieNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We hope you enjoyed your holiday weekend. Thank you for your kind words in regards to Tyler. He will enjoy hearing that he was a able to be of service to you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We just returned from a trip to Pigeon Forge. It was our first time at Creekstone Inn. My first impression upon entering the room was that it was very old. The carpet was disgusting. The first morning our shower would not drain and the toilet kept running. Our second day, we returned to the hotel only to find out it had been evacuated due to a fire in one of the rooms. When we were allowed back in our room our air conditioner had been pulled from the wall. A staff member told us that it was an ac unit that caused the fire so the fire marshal had all the ac units checked and found ours to be faulty. The new one they replaced it with would turn off completely for an hour at the time so our room would stay hot and cold. We called the office to complain and was put on eternal hold so my husband finally just hung up. The website said the rooms had cable. We did not and had horrible reception on the main TV. The little TV worked well though. We were excited that the balcony overlooked the river however it also overlooked a campground and nobody prepared us for the pigeons and pigeon poop. We couldn't sit on the balcony without at least 6 pigeons flying up on the balcony rail or walking by our feet. The area around the elevator was very dark and I did not feel safe going up and down at night by myself. The hotel directly in front of Creekstone was very run down and always had people hanging around outside. On a positive note I will have to say they did a good job of cleaning our room each day. When we checked out we complained about everything and all that was said was "sorry". Pigoen Forge is a great place to visit but I would not recommend staying at Creekstone Inn.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 37WeLovetoTravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your response. All reported concerns are appreciated. Let us apologize for any difficulties that you may have experienced. We were happy that you found your room to be nice and clean. Cleanliness is a must at our property. We apologize that there was an accidental fire in one of the rooms. We are still awaiting the findings of the Fire Marshall as to the cause of the incident. As of right now, the results are inconclusive. We apologize if you were not able to get the normal quick telephone response that we usually offer but when the accident happened our top priority was to start the Emergency Preparedness procedure and make sure that first and foremost every guest was healthy, safe and comfortable. We wanted to next make sure that their personal property was safe and secure so that their vacation would not be interrupted. We took many precautionary measures to make sure there could be no residual effects later. One of those precautionary measures was to look at every A/C unit so that we could most assuredly insure the future safety of our guests as well as our staff. We have never had a accidental fire in a room so we apologize if our responses to other situations were not as timely as normal but the health and safety of each and every person was foremost in our hearts and minds. So again, please accept our apology. We will evaluate your concerns and rectify any problems found. Thank you for choosing Creekstone Inn. Your business is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Fork, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were the end of September/first of October. Fall was in the air! Loved the view of the creek. Feeding the ducks and watching all the birds come in and hunt for fish. Close to town but off the beaten path. Nice walk to the Old Mill and waterfall. Very quite. Close to the park. Rooms were clean a decent size. Beds were very comfortable.The staff was real nice.Even the guest we met were quite friendly! Parking in parking deck to be out of the weather. Elevator, handicap parking and rooms were helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countrygal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the covered parking garage, handicap rooms and elevator to be helpful. Bird watching is definitely an activity that you can do from your balcony here at Creekstone Inn and it was nice to know that you got to enjoy our duck and bird friends. We hope that you will choose us again for your lodging needs on your next trip to the Smokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydal, Ga
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at Creekstone Inn three times and love it, the rooms are great and are very clean. The personal its always Friendly and helpful and professional. I would highly recommend Creekstone Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are river front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samws47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We appreciate your comments about our clean rooms and friendly staff. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#57 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,664 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Property: Creekstone Inn
Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#31 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing