We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CreekstoneInn,PigeonForge,TNN./MissyGroome”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have been staying in PF,TNN,at Creekstone INN,for years.Booking 2 rms at time.MissyGroome is an excellent person to talk to for groups.I love this motel because it is on the river & it is like 2 separate rooms with the BR separating the 2 beds.(Breakfast sucks,but love the place so we deal w/inst.grips & coffe)..If I won the lottery,I would still stay at this motel because we love the place and the balcony over the river.My family loves to tube and play in the river and watch the campfires across the river.Missy helps me because she knows my family's needs.Families that come there are quiet too. Thanks Missy for taking care of us.Ages 4 to 78.Pam PS if you've never stayed there you need to try it.

Room Tip: Bathroom between beds and makes it private rooms sorta.2 tvs,really clean..safety first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peggy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Creekstone Inn. Creekstone Inn does offer a very unique split room design in that our beds are separated by the vanity and bathroom. Thank you for your kind words regarding Missy Grooms as she is a wonderful asset to our establishment. We are glad that you are part of our family and look forward to your next stay at Creekstone Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have stayed here with my family several times in years past. The last time I stayed I thought it was "ok". I LOVE the location! You are close to everything but still get the river/nature views from your balcony. I feel it does need to be updated, I honestly don't think I have seen a significant change in our 15 years of visiting. The free breakfast is really good and has a pretty good selection of things. Sometimes it is hard to find a parking spot but you will eventually find one. I do think the price is a little high for what you get. We did not try the tubing because we figured the ride would be too short because the hotel is close to the mill/waterfall.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeaganStaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. It greatly pleases us that you have stayed with us many times. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast, the balcony and river, wildlife and nature. We are happy that you also enjoy the feeling of being out in the country while still being near all attractions, restaurants, and shops. It saddens us that you did not recognize the updates that we have made even this year. Hopefully it was because you were simply having fun and enjoying your stay. We certainly enjoyed your visit again, and look forward to your return. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at Creekstone Inn for a few days prior to the 4th of July. We had the end room closest to the waterfall on the second floor and it was very nice. You could hear the waterfall at night while you were laying in bed and during the day, relax on the patio and watch the kids tubing down the Creek. The hotel offers free tubes for their guests. The split room was very nice. The only downsides are that the a/c is only on the side of the room where the door is so the patio side of the room doesn't get as much air. You also have to go into the room by the patio in order to get into the bathroom; the bathroom door is not centrally located. Our room was not ready when we arrived and could not get in until about 3:30 but the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast is basic but nice.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the end closest to the waterfall. It's very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. Creekstone Inn does offer a unique split room design that is good for two couples or a family traveling with children. Thank you for your kind words regarding our housekeeping staff as they take great pride in providing very clean rooms to all our guests. We look forward to our next stay with us and hope that you have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very welcoming. Excellent staff
I don't remember the ladies names that cleaned the room or served the breakfast but both were very nice and friendly. Pat checked us out when we were ready to leave and was very helpful. I wish we could have used the pool but it rained almost the entire time we were there. Nice location. Close to attractions.

Room Tip: Good room for two couples who want to share a room. Sink area separates the two Queen beds and both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that our staff was able to answer all your questions and that we were able to accommodate your needs during your stay. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Pat. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Smokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had another great year at the Creekstone Inn. The General Manager always goes above and beyond to assist guests (Special thanks for taking care of my dad's special medical needs Rm307

It was beautiful weather, friendly folks, and a great visit to the mountains. My son loved the swimming pool and free tubing. My parents ages 74 and 76 loved the balcony views, wild ducks, and breakfasts.

Just wanted to say thanks for accommodating our family ages 13-76! We all had another great year thanks to you!!!
We'll see you next summer.

Room Tip: We like the 3rd floor, a few rooms away from the elevator and vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelMaxMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. You are very welcome in regards to your dad’s special needs. I was happy to be able to accommodate them for you. Creekstone Inn is a unique hotel in that we have things that appeal to all ages. We look forward to your return next year and are happy to have you as part of the Creekstone family.



Lisa Sargent
General Manager
Creekstone Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a very affordable place super close to Dollywood and with plenty of free parking. The rooms with two queens are huge with the sink between the beds which I really liked as it provided a little extra privacy for friends travelling together. One person will get the "good" TV and the other the not so good TV. Bathroom is small but serviceable. Resident ducks are super fun to watch and feed. Staff is nice enough but during our stay not particularly knowledgeable about the area. There is no restaurant or food on site but you can walk to restaurants and drive to hundreds. OUR BIG PROBLEM, when we decided to take advantage of the free tubing in the creek behind the hotel, the guy at the desk sent us out without sharing that there is only one way to get out of the creek. It was a nightmare, as the water was rougher than we thought. We both got cut up and lost shoes and sunglasses. They should not be sending first-timers (as I told them we were) without proper instructions and guidance. WIth all the places to stay in the area, I wouldn't go back here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank englewoodian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Responses are always appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the room and that it was clean and met your personal needs. We are so happy that you also enjoyed the ducks on our property. As you stated, we are located “off the beaten path” but very close to all attractions so that not only are guests allowed to enjoy the activities of the area but also can relax on the balcony and enjoy nature with peace and quiet. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the river. It is a natural stream, and having received a lot of rain lately, the river does rise. Most of the time, the river is a pleasant and relaxing experience. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and hopefully the river will not be too swift for your enjoyment next time. Thanks again for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Enjoyed the stay in Pigeon Forge. Beds were nice to sleep in. Had to complain about the housekeeping. They wouldn't clean the coffee pot.We made a joke of checking each day we returned. Pizza boxes left for you to take away yourself. Dated hotel but in a good location. The river and balcony with each room was nice.. Bob was great. Every hotel needs a Bob. Saw him doing something different everyday. The staff came to fix the safe on our arrival and it was appreciated. Parking is pesky. Underneath is loud and even on the 3rd floor end you were woken with traffic coming in. Security is a must. Skateboarders on the walkways of the 2nd floor at 10pm is a good way to get hurt. Will look for a little better upgrade next visit. If you are on a budget and want a nice stay, this is ok.

Room Tip: End by the rapids help alleviate the noise of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your response. We are happy that you were able to get a good night's sleep. Cleanliness is so very important to us and rest assured that we will investigate all of your concerns and rectify any area that needs to be addressed. We are also pleased that you found Bob pleasant and hard working. We strive for that level of expertise in all staff. Thanks again, and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove that we truly want to make all of our guests happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,590 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
2.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $52 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekstone Inn sits on the Pigeon Forge river and offers guest parkway access. 172 updated units allow guest the perfect way to enjoy a mountain vacation. Newly added is the Free Breakfast Buffet at Rise and Shine Cafe, onsite. Creekstone Inn offers free tubes for river rafting in season and guest benefit from free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing