We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Bob!”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Viola
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved Bob!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Enjoyed the stay in Pigeon Forge. Beds were nice to sleep in. Had to complain about the housekeeping. They wouldn't clean the coffee pot.We made a joke of checking each day we returned. Pizza boxes left for you to take away yourself. Dated hotel but in a good location. The river and balcony with each room was nice.. Bob was great. Every hotel needs a Bob. Saw him doing something different everyday. The staff came to fix the safe on our arrival and it was appreciated. Parking is pesky. Underneath is loud and even on the 3rd floor end you were woken with traffic coming in. Security is a must. Skateboarders on the walkways of the 2nd floor at 10pm is a good way to get hurt. Will look for a little better upgrade next visit. If you are on a budget and want a nice stay, this is ok.

Room Tip: End by the rapids help alleviate the noise of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank violapreacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your response. We are happy that you were able to get a good night's sleep. Cleanliness is so very important to us and rest assured that we will investigate all of your concerns and rectify any area that needs to be addressed. We are also pleased that you found Bob pleasant and hard working. We strive for that level of expertise in all staff. Thanks again, and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove that we truly want to make all of our guests happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    344
    159
    78
    65
See reviews for
483
282
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mount Sterling, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is a bit older than some of the available lodging but is well maintained. We have stayed in a pricier newer resort In the area. The pricier resort nickeled and dimes you for everything including a 30 dollar charge for Internet wifi. At Creekstone Inn you get a family atmosphere . The staff is very friendly and willing to help or assist you in any way. There is no charge for wifi and we where able to plan our next day adventures out and get some valuable tips. I strongly recommend taking advantage of the inner tubes Creekstone provides free of charge . We had a great time tubing and the memories where great. Some of the reviews complain or say it is dangerous for little kids. Sure if it has rained or is raining it is a creek and the Smokey mtn drain into it. Creekstone is located very close to Dollywood and it was very continent to take a break and rest up before going back to the park. The hotel also has discount tickets, stay and play. If you are going to the Smokeys to enjoy nature you need to check out Laurel falls and Capes cove . Then come back to Creekstone and sit on the balcony and enjoy the sound.

Room Tip: The staff lets you know to connect to wifi step to the front door. Once you are on you will not be d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. My staff takes great pride in seeing that every guest has a great stay and feels like part of the Creekstone family. You are right in your statement about the Little Pigeon River. When it rains excessively the river can have a swifter current as it flows down out of the mountain, but most days it is perfect for tubing and enjoying. We were happy to hear that you got to take advantage of the free tubing that we offer to all of guests that stay with us. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here and it was very enjoyable. Jennifer at the front desk was very helpful at meeting our needs, we will be back!! Everyone was very friendly and the location was great we were very specific about what we wanted and Jennifer made sure that was exactly what we got, it's nice to be greeted with a smile and friendly service

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcwallace2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. Thank you for your kind words in regards to Jennifer. She will love hearing them and knowing that she helped make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to the Smokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Where do I start? Don't let the free tubing pull you in. It's for the creek behind it and is dangerous for little kids. Not to mention most of the tubes were flat. Like the free wifi? Don't worry. It doesn't work. We were on the 4th floor the furthest away from the main office and couldn't pick it up. When calling to inquire about this, they told us to connect to another motel, which required a password and didn't work either. The bathrooms are small, but clean. There were stains on our sheets and honestly, I didn't feel safe. There were cracks between the door frame and the door on the back door and the little rusted chain could easily be broken. The doors are opened by key, which could be easily broken into. I didn't want to lay any of my stuff down because everything feels dirty to me. After inquiring about other motels in the area, the rate we got here, we also got at a nicer, better motel. We hated it and will never go back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jao19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your response. It saddens me that you did not enjoy the sounds of the rippling river with its ducks and fish behind our property. You are so right, however, in the fact that the river is a natural stream and at times when it rains the river will flow too rapidly for children to tube. Our staff has been told to warn people about the natural streams abilities for those who do not live in these Great Smoky Mountains. Please know that we are evaluating all your concerns. We had already purchased a keyless door lock system before your arrival and just waiting upon installation. Again, thank you for your review. We appreciate all eyes evaluating our property so that we can make it the best that we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is older and in need of major updates. The room had been smoked in at some point prior to our visit, plus we could smell cigarette smoke from the lower floors coming in our room. The hotel is supposed to be all non-smoking except for the balconies, which meant the balconies cannot be used unless you wish to smell smoke. The caprpeting and bed linens are in need of replacement, as well as the shower curatins. Bathrooms really tiny. Lighting is poor. I cannot agree with others comments about the cleanliness of the hotel. I did not feel like it was clean. Towels provided were of poor quality. Elevator exceptionally slow. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, nor would I stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAMELALEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We accept all comments as a means to improve our guests’ experience as we want them to have a pleasant and memorable stay. We are sorry about the unpleasantness that you experienced from the smoke smell. We are evaluating your other concerns to see what would be the best way to address them, and please know that “we will address them”. Hopefully you were able to relax on your balcony and enjoy the river along with its creatures, especially the ducks, possibly with a good cup of coffee that we also provide. Thanks again for your comments. It is greatly appreciated and we are looking into your concerns. Please give us another chance to prove that we do take your concerns seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is not an exceptionally fancy establishment, but still a very pleasant and, importantly, a very clean place to stay for a night or two. Katherine is very helpful! There is also a lovely river near the property.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. Creekstone Inn is not one of the newer hotels in the area, but we take pride in providing exceptionally clean rooms. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Katherine as she will be thrilled to hear that she made your stay enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoa fl
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We took my grandson to Pigeon Forge for a week in June and booked a room at this hotel for the entire week.. we have stayed in Pigeon Forge several time but this is the First time we stayed at this particular hotel we will definitely be back....I wish I had gotten the young mans name that checked my husband in..All he could remember is he was a young guy with light hair. He was so helpful and was very nice to our grandson..He wanted to tube one day and the young man was honest and said the river was rough and suggested the pool. (our grandson is 6) It was raining a lot and the young man was in the lower parking lot and suggested we park on the upper level or across the street in case the water rose fast and they had to wake everyone up to come move vehicles. Very comfortable room. service was great. View was excellent, right on the stream..with a balcony..where you could watch ducks, geese, birds and even a river otter.. Thank you so much Creekstone Inn..Hope to see you again soon..

Room Tip: all around great hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigggger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for writing a review for Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear that this year you decided to give us a try and that we were able to meet your expectations. The river can sometimes get a little rough for tubing depending on Mother Nature, but we are glad that you were able to enjoy the wonderful view and wildlife that the river provides. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Smokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,005 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Property: Creekstone Inn
Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#31 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing