We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Rooms are a little tight and could use some minor updating but they are very clean. It is an excellent location and the creek right outside your back door is great! I sat on the balcony every morning enjoying my coffe and the view. Not being on the main drag makes it a lot more quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful. My daughter really enjoyed feeding the ducks. Pool is nice and clean. We have stayed here before and will do so in the future. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LV2TRAVELMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you were able to sit out and enjoy the view with your morning coffee and that your daughter loved the ducks. Their antics can be quite enjoyable to watch. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Pigeon Forge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great hotel....really enjoyed our stay. Missy Grooms made the scheduling process for our motorcycle group extremely easy! Hotel had a covered parking structure that allowed us to keep our bikes dry when the rains came.

Balcony in each room that overlooked the river were a nice benefit...peaceful place to kick back and relax after a long day of riding.

Would definitely recommend to other groups and we will plan to return soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that Missy was able to accommodate everyone with the scheduling of the group. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stay one street and feel like you are in a park setting! Balconies over the river! Can feed the ducks or even get in the water with them for tubing!!
From the early bookings we had to make a change because of the weather. Missy Grooms handled both the cancellations and the rebooking, with no problem for any of our group!!

Room Tip: All rooms are over the river and have a balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harlan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that Missy was able to accommodate everyone with the changes in scheduling due to weather with no problems. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Picking was slim booking this last minute before Memorial Day Weekend, but this quaint little place fit the bill nicely. Don't bother with breakfast, it's mini-donuts, packaged muffins, and coffee. Hit up one of the hundreds of cheap buffets instead (we liked Reagan's Pancake House). Feeding the ducks and geese ($1 for cracked corn at the front desk) was fun. Every room has a balcony overlooking the creek (as well as the campground across from the creek). It's one street off the main drag so getting in and out is easy. Air worked, showers worked, TV worked, and you can sniff off the campground's wireless with decent speed. Nothing fancy, but I'd stay here again on my next trip to "Redneck Vegas" :)

Room Tip: Breakfast is served in a converted guest room (217), so avoid rooms 216 and 218 on either side. Ele...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jalyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit with us here at Creekstone Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our guests do enjoy the balconies and the view that all our rooms of our rooms provide overlooking the Little Pigeon River. The ducks just add additional entertainment for our guest. We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next trip to the Smokies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

we stayed 4 days it was great clean room staff was great, would of liked a small table was none
would stay again and will tell others it would be a great place to stay
pat,, checked us out and told us some thing about the aera we didnt know that was great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We value our guests reviews and thank you for taking the time to write one for us about your recent stay. We pride ourselves on your clean rooms and exceptional guest services provided by a friendly, knowledgeable staff. Thank you so much for your recommendation to friends and family. We look forward to your next visit with us here at Creekstone Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and based our booking on internet photos and tripadvisor comments. Our room was exactly as pictured. Bathroom is small but the vanity is outside of the toilet/tub area. It was clean and the staff was very helpful. I had a problem blowing fuses one day but the staff responded instantly and had an electrician there to fix the GFI. Having the two beds semi divided by the bathroom worked great for us. Each bed has their own TV so it never bothered the other person if it was on. Loved the balcony and being on the river. The ducks with their babies were fun to watch. There is a campground across the river but it's a better view seeing the trees than having a high rise motel with everyone looking down on you. Motel is one block off the Parkway with a trolley stop out front.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit with us here at Creekstone Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our guests do enjoy the balconies and the view that all our rooms of our rooms provide overlooking the Little Pigeon River. The ducks just add additional entertainment for our guest. We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next trip to the Smokies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Wonderful lady Darlene helped with breakfast. Average breakfast, not ungrateful. Great staff.
However, I do not recommend the tubing. Rough water and no good entry nor exit area.
No hot breakfast at the inn, but the pancake they send u to are great. Unfortunately, u have to have yr coffee at the inn, and them pancake at the pancake house :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hashemari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We are very privileged sit nestled next to the Little Pigeon River and as well as a beautiful peaceful view from our balconies, we also offer tubing on the river. There are times that we get a lot of rain and the river can get a bit rough, but normally it is calm. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pancakes at the Smoky Mountain Pancake House and the hotel’s continental breakfast with Darlene. Again, thank you for your review and we hope you will let us serve your lodging needs again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
216 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,918 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $52 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing