We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value- Awesome Stay!!!!”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #29 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsboro, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value- Awesome Stay!!!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My whole family enjoyed the stay @ Creekstone. Morgan and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The kids loved the river and feeding the ducks. The river made it relaxing @ night on the balconies watching & listening to it flowing. The location is great- right in town but private & away from everything. We will definitely be back! Thanks for an awesome stay!!!!
The Murphree Family

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
We are glad your experience at Creekstone Inn was an awesome one! Our resident ducks are always happy to see our guest and we have duck food available at the front desk for only 1.00. Thank you for reviewing us and we hope to see you again real soon on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    338
    156
    77
    65
See reviews for
471
278
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel is in a great location and on a roaring creek. The rooms are clean, the balconies offer a great view of the creek, and the complimentary breakfast is nice. I would stay here again. Also, Elizabeth Stevenson was a wonderful lady that assisted the guest at breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teach11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the view of the river as it is one of many great features our guests enjoy. I also wanted to thank you for your kinds words in regards to Elizabeth. She is a great asset to our staff and she will enjoy hearing your kind words. We will be delighted to have you as our guest on your next trip to the Smokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed at the Creekstone Inn during my visit to Pigeon Forge, Tn. for the Women of Joy retreat and I was very pleased. The Beds were super comfortable and DARLENE in the continental breakfast room made sure we had EVERYTHING we needed. She was super super sweet!!! Only CON is the elevator, it took FOREVER when we were leaving due to the high volume of women checking out at the end of the women's conference. Other then that I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We love hosting the Women of Joy Conference and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Darlene was so pleased by your kind words. She takes great pride in making sure everyone is well taken care of during breakfast. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightdale, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Was at this motel and had rented a room for the whole week. Had a call about a family illness and had to cut our stay short. The Monday morning staff member was very helpful and gave me a refund of our unused nights and we will be back again.....Thanks Creekstone Staff.

Room Tip: Rooms with gas fireplaces are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. I am sorry to hear that you had to leave early. I hope your family members get to feeling better soon. All of our staff strives to provide exceptional guest service and we are very proud to know that our staff took very good care of you. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel was in a wonderful location and was easy to find. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. I loved that it was on the river. The room was very clean and it was wonderful. Kendra is who checked us in and she was so friendly! I loved that when we got to our room she called to make sure everything was ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the river. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to Kendra. She, along with the rest of our friendly staff, is always making sure that there are no issues with your room so that you can relax and enjoy your vacation without any worries. We look forward to seeing you soon on your next trip to the Smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Me and my family recently stayed at this motel and we couldn't of asked for better sevice and hospitality the girl working the front desk i believe her name was Morgan was such a wonderful help i recommend this place over any other.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We take pride in providing exceptional guest service to all who stay with us. Also, thank you for noticing Morgan; she will be delighted to hear your kind words. We are also glad to hear that you will be recommending us to your friends and family. Again, thank you for your review and we hope you come back to visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toccoa, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2013

we've stayed at creek stone three to four times a year for the last four years , we've tried other hotels because they was cheaper but let me tell you ,you dont get what you pay for, one hotel on the main drag was horriable the beds was awful and when we left we stripped the beds so we knowed they be changed when we checked in there was sucker sticks in the bed under the blankets one bed had money in it ,another hotel we stayed at this last oct was even worst then that the glass on the rooms was broke the room didnt even have a heater a airconditioner that you turned the temp up , i heard alot of people bragg about this hotel so i thought we try it ,but no thanks they can have it im going back to creek stone we tryed to get our money back to go to creekstone but they wouldnt refund it so we had no choice but to stay there, the rooms smelled of mold really bad it was a smoker room but thats ok because we smoke wich helped to cover the moldy smell . had kids running all nite long screaming and setting the fire alarms off wich then you had fire sirens and cop not a good nites sleep.so i guess all in all maybe creekstone is not a lavish hotel but the people there is great its not on the main drag youve got the creek, im sticking with creekstone, from here on out

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I was sorry to hear that your stay at some of the other area hotels was not very good. But I am very happy to hear that you chose to become one of our many repeat guests. My staff takes great pride in their service and cleanliness. We look forward to having you on your next visit to the Smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,769 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,179 reviews
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Property: Creekstone Inn
Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#31 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing