We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creekstone Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$130
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveler rating
420
374
169
80
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
420
374
169
80
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbalcony overlooking the creekroom was cleancovered parkingcontinental breakfastpancake housefeeding the ducksan older hotellittle pigeon riverstay there againoffice staffthe wi fiqueen bedtrolley stopthe main dragnice place to staydixie stampede
Filter
Updating list...
855 - 860 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We only stayed one night but I wish we could have stayed longer. We really enjoyed this hotel. The layout of the room was nice considering we had four people. There was a king bed, a queen bed and a sofa bed and plenty of room. The king bed was in a separate room with it's own access to the balcony. The balcony was enjoyable. It overlooks a creek with ducks. They sell duck food in the office if you want to feed them. There is a campground across the creek and we enjoyed the smell of the campfires from below and the view. There are also some great views of mountains from the front and back of the room. The rooms may be slightly outdated but not that bad at all. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lame. A few small donuts and muffins, some cereal and drinks but that wouldn't keep us from staying there again. We really enjoyed our short stay there.

Room Tip: They have several different room layouts depending on what you are looking for. Neat place.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Everyone who stays with Creekstone Inn enjoys all the abundant wildlife that visits us. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to the Smokies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

11/17/2012 Stayed at Creekstone one night. Two queen beds separated by bathroom. Rooms are spacious. Two TV's, going at the same time, NO. Thank goodness one didn't work. View off balcony, lovely creek and then there is the camping park. Out the front window, another hotel. Very old. One block off main road but still noisy since walls are thin. Just trashy looking. For the money you can do a lot better. Hundreds of lodging sites.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra2321-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

We are disappointed to learn that your stay was anything less than 100% satisfactory. The concerns you have raised about one television in your room not working has been properly addressed and repaired. The beautiful view of the river and mountains from our balconies at Creekstone Inn is a common compliment that we receive and it is upsetting that you did not find it as enjoyable as most. We appreciate your willingness to offer us feedback regarding your recent experience as it helps us to improve. If you would be interested in providing us with more details or speak with us personally, we would be happy to speak with you and perhaps get a second chance to serve your lodging needs in the future. Thanks again and have a happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

It's an older, non-chain hotel, so we were a little concerned about it, despite the positive reviews. The front desk were very helpful, even though we arrived a day early due to Hurricane Sandy. The room was very spacious, with a nice design - the two beds are separated by the bathroom, which gave a much appreciated bit of privacy.

The traffic noise wasn't too bad despite the main drag through Pigeon forge being about 100yds away, and on the other side of the building we had the river, with the ducks and geese. I really liked that, but my mother didn't get on too well with it.

Obviously it's good and close to Dollywood, but it's also right at the south end of Pigeon Forge, so very handy for the National Park.

There were two choices for breakfast - the continental in the breakfast room at the hotel, or the pancakes at the restaurant across the street. The continental breakfast was as expected, but the pancake place was very nice, a proper family owned place and very friendly. I would stay here again if I returned to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the abundant wild life that comes with a visit to Creekstone Inn. Please come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this older property on the creek in Pigeon Forge 2 nights this past weekend. The property is in excellent shape and the room was impeccibly clean. All the rooms have balconies over the creek and breakfast is included either Continental or by coupon to the Pancake House. I would highly recommend this hotel for families because the rooms are actually 2 spaces separated by the bathroom with a bed in each, giving more privacy. Each little "room" also has it's own TV. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdsurface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you for your kind response regarding your visit with us here at Creekstone Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Room was spacious, front desk very helpful. Ive stayed here before in the past and everything still a good deal. Located off main road so access to and from is great.If busy season can run parallel road and avoid traffic.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GREATMOPAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences! Our staff takes a genuine interest in ensuring that every guest's needs are met. We sincerley appreciate your choosing to stay at Creekstone Inn and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews