We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good Hotel Experience, Great Location, Good Price, No Problems!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #48 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed July 26, 2009

My husband, myself and our 11 & 7 year old children stayed on 7/20,7/21 & checked out on 7/22. The rooms were nice, we had the room with 2 queen beds and I must say they were more comfortable than expected. The pillows were FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Each bed had 4 huge feather pillows on them and they were sooo comfortable. The breakfast was also better than expected! They had waffles you make yourself, scrambled eggs, sausage gravy & biscuits, danishes, toast, asst. jellys & peanut butter, apples, oranges, bagles & cream cheese, coffee, orange & cranberry juice. The pool was full at all times, we didn't use it but were told we could use the indoor pool next door. The water in the shower was hot at all times and the staff was very nice and tended to anything we needed, if anything. The only semi-negative thing I could say is that parking is full usually when coming in late, but I guess that's expected. We already have reservations for October and will be staying in the suite. I would recommend to anyone traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaysvilleMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 540 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2009

I had reviewed many places to stay in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and The Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane had the best value and reviews. The price was great, the hot breakfast bar was an Incredible Value which saved us a lot! They had make your waffles, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, hot biscuits & gravy, toast, bagels, danish, spinwheels, yogurt, cereal (Raisin Bran & Froot Loops), cranberry juice, orange juice, white milk, coffee & hot water for tea. We didn't care for danish or spinwheels, doughnuts and muffins would have been a better choice, but we surely enjoyed our free hot breakfast!. Some people came in and couldn't find a seat so they took their breakfast to their rooms, which was fine. Too bad they didn't have small outdoor patio.

There were many restaurants nearby that you could easily walk to such as Texas Roadhouse, Denny's & Pizza Hut, Golden Corral, McAlister Deli, & Krispy Kreme Doughnuts. Others nearby include Cracker Barrel, IHOP, Old Mill Restaurant, Bull Fish, Calhouns BBQ, Corkey's BBQ, TGI Friday's & Blue Moose Sports Bar.

The rooms were clean and had a small refrigerator & microwave which we made use of. The staff was always very friendly. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very quiet. We were on the 3rd floor and never heard any noise from traffic or other rooms.

We loved using the outdoor pool & hot tub at night after getting back to the motel. It was very clean and our granddaughter looked forward to the pool before going to bed. We usually got to the pool around 10:00 pm and there were always people there, but not crowded at that time. There was an indoor pool at the Comfort Inn next door we could have used, but enjoyed the outdoor pool so much we never tried the indoor pool.

The parking lot filled up at night, but we always managed to find a spot. Anyway, We'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hitchnpst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We stayed at this hotel with our two children and found it to be clean and well-kept, considering it is one of the older hotels. It was great to have indoor and outdoor pools and they each had a hottub. We were right across from Dixie Stampede and Dollywood Blvd. and a Pizza Hut and Denny's were practically on the premises. Plus, Crispy Creme Donuts just a short walk away. The hotel staff was friendly and there were always plenty of towels at the pool. The free continental breakfast included eggs, biscuits, gravy, cereals, bagels and toast, danishes and make your own belgian waffles. Make sure to read your itemized bill because they charge you for the safe in your room but you can get a refund if you did not use it while you were there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VAseawitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We originally had reservations at another hotel, but when we saw that place, we cancelled our reservations. This hotel was just great! We had a family suite and it was right next to the indoor pool and steps from the outdoor pool. We traveled with young children: 10,9 and 7, so this was great! The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was just wonderful! The pools were kept very clean and plenty of towels. The free breakfast included hot items and was just great! I would definitely stay here again! The only down part was coming back to the hotel in the evening and trying to find parking.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alwaystrippin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Booked three rooms for self and husband, two grown children and grandchildren. When drove in, I wasn't impressed, but I was pleasantly surprised when we got into the rooms. The rooms were very clean. The bedding was very nice. The carpet was fairly new. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking is a little problem, but not much. I was surprised to find the $1.50 for safe in room, but looked down further on my statement and saw where I was given a credit. This motel is close to main attractions in Pigeon Forge and only 3 miles to Gatlinburg. Monday through Thursday is cheaper than weekend. All in all a good experience in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Wonderful hotel in a fantastic location near Dollywood, Cracker Barrell, Marble Slab Creamery, Baskins & Robbins, and a whole lot more. The rooms with 2-person Whirlpool hot-tubs are very reasonably priced, and are just what you need after a day riding roller-coasters at Dollywood. Great breakfast and quiet rooms. We plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dusty_Sander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Just stayed here Memorial Day 2009 in a 2 queen size beds room on the second floor. It is right off the Dollywood exit in Pigeon Forge. We were quite thankful we booked a room in Pigeon Forge instead of Gatlinburg as the traffic there was horrible during the day. The room was pretty clean and the bed very comfortable. They supplied 4 pillows per bed which was very convenient as we usually double our pillows when we sleep. The wireless internet was pretty strong and we had no problems connecting to the service in our room. The breakfast is pretty good (waffles, biscuits, gravy, bagels pastries, boiled eggs, yogurt, and cereal) though seating was very difficult as people were allowed to treat the place like a Starbucks and linger at the tables for what seemed like hours, even though there was a steady stream of people coming in for breakfast and having to leave because of inadequate seating. We went over to Denny's the first day since the tables were full, and was able to get a seat the second day. Parking fills up at night. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aug4570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,074 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,902 reviews
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
651 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Address: 3756 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $51 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing