We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hotel you wish you could take along with you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #45 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Hotel you wish you could take along with you”
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Wonderful hotel in a fantastic location near Dollywood, Cracker Barrell, Marble Slab Creamery, Baskins & Robbins, and a whole lot more. The rooms with 2-person Whirlpool hot-tubs are very reasonably priced, and are just what you need after a day riding roller-coasters at Dollywood. Great breakfast and quiet rooms. We plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusty_Sander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    179
    87
    34
    20
See reviews for
252
159
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Just stayed here Memorial Day 2009 in a 2 queen size beds room on the second floor. It is right off the Dollywood exit in Pigeon Forge. We were quite thankful we booked a room in Pigeon Forge instead of Gatlinburg as the traffic there was horrible during the day. The room was pretty clean and the bed very comfortable. They supplied 4 pillows per bed which was very convenient as we usually double our pillows when we sleep. The wireless internet was pretty strong and we had no problems connecting to the service in our room. The breakfast is pretty good (waffles, biscuits, gravy, bagels pastries, boiled eggs, yogurt, and cereal) though seating was very difficult as people were allowed to treat the place like a Starbucks and linger at the tables for what seemed like hours, even though there was a steady stream of people coming in for breakfast and having to leave because of inadequate seating. We went over to Denny's the first day since the tables were full, and was able to get a seat the second day. Parking fills up at night. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aug4570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2009

Mine & another family stay at this hotel 2X per yr every yr for the Rod Run and also for any other trips to the area, The hotel is clean and maintains a friendly staff. Between our 2 families we have 4 teenagers and they love the pool and the Denny's right on the property. We usually make our reservations for the next run at checkout, however, this time the hotel was booked for our two rooms. I'll have to keep trying to catch a cancellation or, unfortunatly, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lazyelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2009

I would like to start off by saying that the review that the staff was unfriendly is not true at all, everyone I passed at the hotel always said hello with a great smile. The rooms where beautiful, hot breakfast every morning without having to leave the property. We will absolutely stay here again and recommend all our friends thanks for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countryhappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PFTravler, Owner/Partner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 23, 2009
Countryhappiness,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites @ Dollywood Lane in Pigeon Forge, TN! We do appreciate your business! Thank you also for taking time to post a review concerning your stay/experience. We strive each day to offer the best overall accommodations/experience that we can as we know your vacation/trip is important and that you have other lodging choices. Customer service is very important to us as well as clean/comfortable rooms and although we do make mistakes at times our goal is to always work hard to provide these important services! Thank you again for your business and your kind comments.

Ken Maples,
Owner/Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte,nc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2009

First of all the staff is not friendly at all. When me and my girlfriend got in the room, the room smelled like smoking and cleaning solution. We check the bathrooms and it had hair in the tub and cobbed webs around the sink. We called the front desk and told them about our situation and they asked me if it was one of the cleaning ladies hair. I responded and said "How am I supposed to know". So he asked us if we wanted to change rooms and of course we said yes. The other room was worst than the first one. We just left and headed back home. I recommened to spend a little more extra money and stay at The lodge at Buckberry Creek. It is definetly worth the money. I would not recommend this hotel. The photos and amenties sound nice, but my experience at this hotel was terrible.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redskinsfan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PFTravler, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 10, 2009
I apologize for your experience but we cannot find a reservation or any check-in/check-out record of your visit to our property - Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane in Pigeon Forge, TN. Please check to inure that you have the correct Quality Inn as there are several in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area.

Thank you,
Ken Maples
Owner/Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2009

Rooms were really clean and modern. Staff was very accommodating. We originally had a King Suite with a King bed and a King sofa bed. We requested to be moved to a room with two Doubles after the first night to make it more convenient and comfortable and they made the change with no questions asked. They had a wonderful hot breakfast with biscuits, gravy, eggs, oatmeal, waffles, fruit, yogart, cereal...way too much to mention (yes there's even more). We will definitely stay there again in the future. We have Tennessee Farm Bureau Insurance and received 20% off each night, which made an already good rate even better! We got to use the indoor pool and jacuzzi next door! What a trip!!

Thank you Quality Inn!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmiep73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2009

I've stayed in this hotel 5 times, but I had some problems this stay. Locked out of our room for about 1 hr. in 20 degree weather waiting on the staff to check the lock and change the batteries. Not the high degree of customer service I've had in the past. I will mention that they credited me one night's stay after I voiced my concerns. Next time we will stay at the Super 8 next door. I checked the rooms and they are newer and larger for the same price.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blcpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing