We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the price we paid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #50 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth the price we paid”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

A couple of my friends and I spent 4 nights in this hotel and had no issues. If we had anything negative to say it would be that the pillows were the size of a throw pillow and it maybe could have had better lighting in the bathroom area but other than that, it was great. The location was perfect! We were about 5 miles from Gatlinburg in one direction and Sevierville in the other direction. Restraurants and shopping were both within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful when needed. Last but not least, I would give the breakfast maybe a one thumbs up. It was good but maybe could have had some sort of meat like bacon or sausage but over all it kept my belly full. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PepperPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Pepperpatti,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and found us to be a great value. We are also glad you found our location and staff to your liking. We appreciate the feedback on our breakfast, pillows, and bathroom lighting, and we will look into ways to improve those areas. We sincerely appreciate your business and we hope to host your stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    183
    88
    37
    24
See reviews for
260
163
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
north olmsted, ohio
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Hotel is in a great location. Near restaurants and not far from the parkway that goes to Gatlinburg. Sets back from road so traffic noise is not a problem. The pool and hot tub are nice and there is a kiddie pool area, and you can use the indoor pool next door. Wi-fi worked good, had no problems. Breakfast is good and kept well stocked but same thing everyday, could change out biscut and gravy for something else. Breakfast area is small and kind of cramped. Every time we have stayed here the place has been very clean. The rooms are clean and the housekeeping staff does a great job. The maintenence staff keeps everything working. Had a nice big lounge chair in the room, table and chairs, micro and fridge too. Best of all is the price. Very resonable.

Room Tip: Can park by first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Chruss,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review for our hotel and for choosing to stay with us. We so happy you enjoyed our location and that we were set back from the main road. Our wonderful pools and breakfast are always great amenities, and we appreciate you taking the time to offer ways we can improve upon them. We hope you will be able to join us again for another fantastic vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had no problems at this hotel, and the price was very reasonable. The rooms were nice and clean the breakfast was well stocked. All the staff that we saw were friendly and helpful. We would recommend to any family or friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Donater,

Thank you so much for this great review! We are always so proud of the great job our housekeeping staff does, and we are so happy it is noticed by our guests as well. We are glad you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast as well and that our staff were there to help you with everything you needed. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We love this hotel. It's on the strip, always clean never gives us a problem. The hotel is all non smoking! That's a plus for me. Pool is great for kids. Hot tub is clean and nice. They have hot breakfast every morning. It's always packed!! Just bring your own pillows!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank da griffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Da Griffins,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and for continuing to return and visit with us! We are completely a non-smoking hotel, in order to protect all our guests, and we are glad that helps you in deciding to visit us. We are so glad you enjoy the pools and hot tubs, and we hope you will return soon for even more great fun with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Love the location of this hotel for travelers. Very peaceful and rooms look like the pictures. The only down falls was the breakfast area had no meats. We was relaxing in the Jacuzzi for about 20 minutes with the jets on, then out of no where a hair ball spit out of the jets. I know it wasn't mine or my fiancé because the hair was red. I have brown hair and he has black. Over all friendly service and great location.

Room Tip: You can use the comfort inn's pool. Quality didn't have a gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Crystal M,

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy you had a good stay with us and we appreciate the suggestion on the breakfast bar. As for the issue with the tub, we sincerely apologize, we will be extending the amount of time the jets have to run during cleaning in order to ensure we resolve this issue. We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to having you visit again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I picked this hotel because it was close to Dixie Stampede. We got more than we expected. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful whenever we had a request. The hot breakfast was much better than we had experienced at other hotels and the room was extremely clean. We are certainly going to stay here again and plan on recommending it to friends and family!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Cindy W,

We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations! We are so proud of the great staff we have and that we are able to provide more than "a normal breakfast", an extremely clean rooms. We know that when we combine those things, we can always provide an outstanding stay to all our guests! We look forward to providing you with excellent service again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed there the end of April. Very clean, great breakfast bar, wonderful location & good price! EVERY hotel employee was so very friendly and helpful. The employees Mattie at the Front Desk and Lynn & Linda the Breakfast Bar Hostess were precious, kind and so helpful. This is our favorite hotel to stay at. While you are there take a drive to Chestnut Hill to the Bush's Bean Museum . We talked to others at breakfast what a nice, fun, free place this it. You even get a free picture with Duke the dog.

Room Tip: You can use the Indoor Pool next door. Opps I made a mistake I meant to say the out door pool was ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiles1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Smiles1218,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you took the time to visit a near by attraction that most people miss, because it is not on a main road. Bush Beans Museum is a great place and of course seeing "Duke" is so much fun. We hope we will see you again soon, for your next adventure into parts unknown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,807 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,037 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
624 reviews
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3756 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing