We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #49 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just back!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed two nights, Oct. 10 and 11, as a "walk-in" although I had already researched the place here on Trip Advisor. Room 221 was on the "back" section, furthest from the parkway noise. Corner room, so foot traffic had no reason to pass our room....elevator in one direction and stairs in another. I sleep in ear plugs to drown out husband's snoring, but he said it wasn't noisy at all....from what HE heard! Had the hot breakfast the first morning. There are regular and blueberry waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, pastries, cereals, etc. We got there about 8-8:30 and it was full. I know why I saw folks taking it out. Didn't eat there the last morning - had to make a pancake house run - but the tables, lobby, and outside benches were full again. Did not use pool, but the outdoor one by the street looked good for kids. Nice staff, nice, clean room (and we haven't stayed in an exterior entrance place in years, but I now would again). Towels were fluffy and sheets were soft. There was an in-room safe, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, and iron. I'd go back here without question.

Room Tip: 221 was a good (corner) room with no reason for anybody to be passing your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
MidnightAlabama,

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear you had a great breakfast, and a wonderful nights sleep! We look forward to many more visits with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    183
    88
    36
    23
See reviews for
258
162
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

October 2nd through 5th. This is the second time I've stayed here. Both stays were wonderful. Clean, comfortable, good amenites, great breakfast! All of the staff were very friendly. Stand out staff members who went above and beyond the standard : Jon at the desk and housekeeper Irene. So Very nice, and helpful with directions!! This trip was for antiquing; MANY good malls on the Parkway. Great location! Easy to get to both Sevierville and Gatlinburg. System of U-turns is different, but works really well. I hope to come again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Jocelyn M,

Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of providing your accommodations during your recent vacations. We are so happy you had a chance to get to know our wonderful staff, and that you were met with a great unit, breakfast, and of course, fabulous finds at our local antique shops! We hope to have many more shopping trips in the future with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadkinville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend for our daughter's birthday. We have stayed here several times over the years and it is always nice. Breakfast was good pool clean came back after being out and had a clean room. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrappinmomof275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
ScrappinMomof275,

We are so happy you gave us the chance to provide your accommodations for your daughters birthday celebration! With great pools, rooms, and an awesome location, we are a true getaway! We hope to have many more celebrations with you and your family in the future. Thanks for staying and we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Clean rooms &,great breakfast bar. We stayed for 3 days. For the price & quality & clean rooms we will stay again!! Mitch & Will were wonderful employees at the desk. Miss Edna was a sweetie who worked at the breakfast bar keeping everything full & fresh. Very helpful & kind. It is at a wonderful location.Quality Inn should be proud of this location and these employees.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiles1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Smiles1218,

As any business knows your employees are your main ingredient, if they are right, everything else falls into place. We are lucky to have a staff, that honestly wants each stay to be outstanding for each and every guest. We are so happy we could help make your vacation one to remember. We can't wait to have you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntigntown
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel is in a very good location. It is very reasonable and is a basic hotel. It is clean and well kept. They have an outdoor pool and you can use the indoor pool at the Comfort Inn across the parking lot. The breakfast area is a bit small but many people take their breakfast back to their rooms. All the rooms have direct access to the outside.

Room Tip: The prices very quite a lot based on demand. The holidays are high because of the high demand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Jerry-retired,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Location, Cleanliness, and Pools, are just a few of the things we take great pride in on our property. We truly hope you had a fantastic stay, and that we will have another visit from you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We recently spent three nights at Quality Inn and Suites. The property is older, but well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. Due to a scheduled car show, this motel was FULL and a little loud at night, but otherwise our room was fine. The breakfast offered a wide variety of food selection.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawna Leigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dawna Leigh W,

Clean and full, that is just what we like to hear. The car shows here are a big deal, we are lucky to have people come from all over, to stay with us during that time. Thank you for coming and enjoying what Pigeon Forge has to offer. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood for four nights this week. This is the sixth time we have stayed at this property. It is a great location near attractions and restaurants. The room was clean as was the outside of the property. The bed was very comfortable. Mitch at the front desk was very cordial and provided a lot of information about some restaurants, etc. The housekeeper (I believe her name is Irene) did such a great job every day. She was very pleasant, and we could tell she enjoyed what she was doing. I know there are a lot of properties which are newer and probably have a fitness center or spa-type facilities, but I don't think it would be any cleaner or better than the Quality Inn and Suites. I am very glad we stay there and will return next year. Keep up the great things you are doing!

Room Tip: I like staying near the elevator if on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Bobbie812,

First, I would like to say thank you for coming back to visit us time and again! It means the world to us, when we get the chance to truly know our customers. We are so happy we could provide you with a great experience, and hope that every visit to the Smokies, includes a visit with us. We can't wait to have you back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,020 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#30 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
616 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing