We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #45 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

October 2nd through 5th. This is the second time I've stayed here. Both stays were wonderful. Clean, comfortable, good amenites, great breakfast! All of the staff were very friendly. Stand out staff members who went above and beyond the standard : Jon at the desk and housekeeper Irene. So Very nice, and helpful with directions!! This trip was for antiquing; MANY good malls on the Parkway. Great location! Easy to get to both Sevierville and Gatlinburg. System of U-turns is different, but works really well. I hope to come again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Jocelyn M,

Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of providing your accommodations during your recent vacations. We are so happy you had a chance to get to know our wonderful staff, and that you were met with a great unit, breakfast, and of course, fabulous finds at our local antique shops! We hope to have many more shopping trips in the future with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    179
    87
    34
    20
See reviews for
252
159
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yadkinville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend for our daughter's birthday. We have stayed here several times over the years and it is always nice. Breakfast was good pool clean came back after being out and had a clean room. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrappinmomof275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
ScrappinMomof275,

We are so happy you gave us the chance to provide your accommodations for your daughters birthday celebration! With great pools, rooms, and an awesome location, we are a true getaway! We hope to have many more celebrations with you and your family in the future. Thanks for staying and we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Clean rooms &,great breakfast bar. We stayed for 3 days. For the price & quality & clean rooms we will stay again!! Mitch & Will were wonderful employees at the desk. Miss Edna was a sweetie who worked at the breakfast bar keeping everything full & fresh. Very helpful & kind. It is at a wonderful location.Quality Inn should be proud of this location and these employees.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiles1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Smiles1218,

As any business knows your employees are your main ingredient, if they are right, everything else falls into place. We are lucky to have a staff, that honestly wants each stay to be outstanding for each and every guest. We are so happy we could help make your vacation one to remember. We can't wait to have you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntigntown
Level Contributor
154 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel is in a very good location. It is very reasonable and is a basic hotel. It is clean and well kept. They have an outdoor pool and you can use the indoor pool at the Comfort Inn across the parking lot. The breakfast area is a bit small but many people take their breakfast back to their rooms. All the rooms have direct access to the outside.

Room Tip: The prices very quite a lot based on demand. The holidays are high because of the high demand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Jerry-retired,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Location, Cleanliness, and Pools, are just a few of the things we take great pride in on our property. We truly hope you had a fantastic stay, and that we will have another visit from you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We recently spent three nights at Quality Inn and Suites. The property is older, but well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. Due to a scheduled car show, this motel was FULL and a little loud at night, but otherwise our room was fine. The breakfast offered a wide variety of food selection.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawna Leigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dawna Leigh W,

Clean and full, that is just what we like to hear. The car shows here are a big deal, we are lucky to have people come from all over, to stay with us during that time. Thank you for coming and enjoying what Pigeon Forge has to offer. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood for four nights this week. This is the sixth time we have stayed at this property. It is a great location near attractions and restaurants. The room was clean as was the outside of the property. The bed was very comfortable. Mitch at the front desk was very cordial and provided a lot of information about some restaurants, etc. The housekeeper (I believe her name is Irene) did such a great job every day. She was very pleasant, and we could tell she enjoyed what she was doing. I know there are a lot of properties which are newer and probably have a fitness center or spa-type facilities, but I don't think it would be any cleaner or better than the Quality Inn and Suites. I am very glad we stay there and will return next year. Keep up the great things you are doing!

Room Tip: I like staying near the elevator if on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Bobbie812,

First, I would like to say thank you for coming back to visit us time and again! It means the world to us, when we get the chance to truly know our customers. We are so happy we could provide you with a great experience, and hope that every visit to the Smokies, includes a visit with us. We can't wait to have you back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lebanon, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at this property last week. It is an older property, but very nicely kept up. We had a room with a very nice king size bed. The room was clean and appeared to be well taken care of. We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 8 or 10 years and have always found the hotel to be a clean place to stay. They now have a breakfast buffet in the lobby (and even though it is a little bit crowded due to the size of the area) the place seems to have quite a bit of turnover during the breakfast hours. Breakfast consists of a couple different types of dry cereal, waffles, eggs (both scrambled & hard-boiled), biscuits and gravy. The gravy did have a southern flair to it; somehting not found in a lot of breakfast buffets. All in all this is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddog1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Maddog 1947

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites over the years, and for your lovely review of our property. We are so glad you were pleased with your stay with us. As always, that southern flare is evident here. Clean rooms, friendly folks, and of course great food, is always waiting for you. We cant wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing